по
Modern Education
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > Editorial board > List of peer reviewers > Review procedure > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Legal information
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Modern Education" > Rubric "Bless your name teacher"
Bless your name teacher
Levin V.I. - Iosif Kassirsky as a Distinguished Soviet Scientist and Doctor. On the 115th Anniversary of Birth pp. 14-41

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4188.2013.4.10021

Abstract: The article provides a review of the biography of a distinguished doctor and scientist, teacher and wonderful person Iosif Kassirsky. The author of the article gives a detailed analysis of Kassirsky's scientific, teaching, administrative and doctor's activities. The author underlines Kassirsky's great contribution to the creation of the Soviet scientific and medical school in the sphere of hematology and tropical diseases. Much attetion is being paid to the description of a brilliant and amazing personality of Iosif Kassirsky. The article contains memories of Kassirsky's colleagues, friends, students and relatives as well as analysis of the main peculiarities of Kassirsky's research and teaching activities in the sphere of medicine. The author also touches upon Kassirsky's administrative and social activities. Personal qualities of Kassirsky are emphasized. These are the very qualities that are so much remembered by his contemporaries. In conclusion the author gives a general evaluation of Kassirsky's researches in medicine and the school founded by him. The article also provides a full list of Kassirsky's basic publications. 
Levin V.I. - Leonard Andreevich Rastrigin as the Scientist and Science Populizer pp. 19-52

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8736.2015.3.14887

Abstract: The history of life and scientific and pedagogical activity of the world famous Soviet scientist Leonard Andreevich Rastrigin is recreated. Its scientific biography is very in detail stated.Its scientific activity and results received by it is in details considered. A lot of place is given to its work as the research supervisor of graduate students and doctoral candidates, and also his scientific and educational activity. Memories of it of his colleagues and pupils are given. Much attention is paid to L.A. Rastrigin's identity, his human destiny. The complete list of all of its numerous publications published by it books a general characteristic is provided: articles, reports, reviews, monographs, popular scientific books, etc. Scientific, pedagogical and scientific and promotional activity of the outstanding scientist and outstanding human person – professor L.A. Rastrigin (1929–1998), his life full of dramatic nature sated with the continuous conflicts to partsovbyurokrata of the Soviet state is for the first time in detail described.Work is based on the analysis of the scientific, methodical and popular scientific works published by L.A. Rastrigin. Unpublished memories of Rastrigin of his colleagues and pupils, including personal memoirs of the author are also widely used. The main conclusions are as follows: 1) L.A. Rastrigin was the outstanding scientist, the founder of the theory and practice of casual search – a new effective method of management of work of difficult systems; 2) He was also outstanding organizer of scientific researches though didn't hold any large administrative posts, and the excellent teacher, the research supervisor of graduate students and doctoral candidates who prepared a large number of candidates and doctors of science
Levin V.I. - Sofya Aleksandrovna Yanovskaya. Life and Fate. pp. 72-125
Abstract: The article brings up the personal and scientific biography of a wonderful person, teacher and scientist Sofya Alexandrovna Yanovskaya. The article gives a fairly detailed analysis of her researches and teachings, particular attention is paid to her important role in the creation of the Soviet scientific school in the fields of mathematical logic and history of mathematics. With special attention the author describes Yanovskaya S.A. as an amazing person, gives numerous memories of her colleagues, friends and students, vividly recreating the various aspects of her life and work. The author analyzes the main features of her teaching manners and research activities in the field of mathematical logic, history and philosophy of mathematics, addresses the subject of her social and political activities. In this regard, the author brings up the detailed information on accusations of Yanovskaya S.A. in the participation in the 1930’s “massacres” of the old school of scientists who did not share the Marxist-Leninist ideology. These accusations are analyzed in detail and refuted. In conclusion, the article provides a general assessment of the scientific level of work SA Yanovskaya and a list of her major publications.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

Современное образование
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > Требования к статьям > Редакционный совет > Редколлегия > Рецензенты > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Правовая информация
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Современное образование" > Рубрика "Учитель, перед именем твоим..."
Учитель, перед именем твоим...
Левин В.И. - И.А. Кассирский - выдающийся советский ученый и врач. К 115-летию со дня рождения c. 14-41

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4188.2013.4.10021

Аннотация: В статье изложена научная биография выдающегося ученого-медика, педагога и замечательного человека Иосифа Абрамовича Кассирского. Дан обстоятельный анализ его научной, педагогической, организационной и врачебной деятельности. Рассказывается о его решающей роли в создании советской научной и лечебной школы в области гематологии и тропических болезней. Большое внимание уделено описанию удивительной, яркой человеческой личности И.А. Кассирского. Приведено множество воспоминаний его коллег, друзей, учеников и близких, живо воссоздающих различные стороны его жизни и деятельности. Проанализированы основные особенности его научно-исследовательской и педагогической деятельности в области медицины. Затрагивается его научно-организационная и общественная деятельность. Особо выделяются высокие человеческие качества И.А. Кассирского. Именно эти качества больше всего остались в памяти его современников. В заключение дается общая оценка научного уровня работ И.А. Кассирского в области медицины и созданной им научной школы. Приводится подробный список его основных публикаций.
Левин В.И. - Леонард Андреевич Растригин - ученый и популяризатор науки c. 19-52

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8736.2015.3.14887

Аннотация: Воссоздана история жизни и научно-педагогической деятельности всемирно известного советского ученого Леонарда Андреевича Растригина. Весьма подробно изложена его научная биография.Обстоятельно рассмотрена его научная деятельность и полученные им результаты. Много места уделено его работе в качестве научного руководителя аспирантов и докторантов, а также его научно-просветительской деятельности. Приводятся воспоминания о нем его коллег и учеников. Большое внимание уделено личности Л.А. Растригина, его человеческой судьбе. Приведен полный список всех опубликованных им книги общая характеристика его многочисленных публикаций: статей, докладов, обзоров, монографий, научно-популярных книг и т.д. Впервые подробно описана научная, педагогическая и научно-популяризаторская деятельность выдающегося ученого и яркой человеческой личности – профессора Л.А. Растригина (1929–1998), его полная драматизма жизнь, насыщенная постоянными конфликтами с партсовбюрократами советского государства.Работа базируется на анализе опубликованных Л.А. Растригиным научных, методических и научно-популярных трудов. Также широко используются неопубликованные воспоминания о Растригине его коллег и учеников, в т.ч. личные воспоминания автора. Основные выводы: 1) Л.А. Растригин был крупным ученым, основоположником теории и практики случайного поиска – нового эффективного метода управления работой сложных систем; 2) Он был также выдающимся организатором научных исследований, хотя не занимал никаких крупных административных постов, и превосходным педагогом, научным руководителем аспирантов и докторантов, подготовившим большое число кандидатов и докторов наук.
Левин В.И. - Софья Александровна Яновская - жизнь и судьба c. 72-125
Аннотация: Изложена человеческая и научная биография замечательного человека, педагога и ученого Софьи Александровны Яновской. Дан достаточно подробный анализ ее научной и педагогической деятельности. Особое внимание уделено ее решающей роли в создании советской научной школы в области математической логики и советской научной школы в области истории математики. Много внимания уделяется также описанию удивительной человеческой личности С.А. Яновской. Приведены многочисленные воспоминания ее коллег, друзей и учеников, живо воссоздающие различные стороны ее жизни и деятельности. Анализируются основные особенности ее педагогической манеры и исследовательской деятельности в области математической логики, истории и философии математики. Затрагивается ее общественная и политическая деятельность. В связи с этим впервые подробно излагаются появившиеся в печати, начиная с 1990-х годов, обвинения С.А. Яновской в ее якобы участии в 1930-е гг. в «погромах» ученых старой формации, не разделявших марксистско-ленинскую идеологию. Эти обвинения детально анализируются и опровергаются. В заключение статьи дается общая оценка научного уровня работ С.А. Яновской и приводится список ее основных публикаций.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"