Modern Education
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > Editorial board > List of peer reviewers > Review procedure > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Legal information
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Modern Education" > Rubric "Philosophy and pedagogy"
Philosophy and pedagogy
Gryaznova E.V. - Research methods and Categories of the Philosophy of Science pp. 49-68


Abstract: In this article the option of creation of the second lecture of the course "History and Philosophy of Science" is offered. Material of the first lecture was published in work earlier: Gryaznova of E.V. The Subject of the Philosophy of Science //NB: Philosophical researches. - 2013. - Issue No. 6. - Pages 514-529. In the presented material the multilevel concept of methodology of scientific knowledge with analysis of examples of use of various methods of scientific research in science philosophy in detail is considered. The special attention is paid to a dialectic method since in modern dissertation researches it ceased to play a key role that reduces quality of the last. Feature of creation of this material is that in the course of a statement it is offered not only to acquaint listeners with the existing methodology of scientific research, but also on concrete examples from their dissertation researches to fulfill possibility of its application. In work laws and the principles of dialectics, the analysis and synthesis, the principles of didactics, elements of interactive pedagogical technologies are used. This material was approved when carrying out occupations with graduate students and undergraduates. Thanks to interactive technologies and to existence of interrelation between the stated material and dissertation researches of listeners, material is acquired purposefully and helps into practice to practice to put the gained knowledge. The presented article can become a methodological and didactic element for teachers of higher education institution who develop and give courses on "History and philosophy of science", "Methodology of scientific researches".
Volkova E.G. - Principal Problems of Teaching Philosophy at Universities pp. 80-115


Abstract: At universities philosophy is studied by students of all specializations. Pedagogical practice shows that in most cases philosophy is considered to be an impenetrable, little understandable and high-flown discipline. It’s clear that such a negative attitude to philosophy which forms forever for those who studied it at an Institute is unconsciously formed by philosophy teachers who deliver lectures and give seminars the way they like, the way they are used to, the way they think right without trying to increase the level of students’ learning level and motivation. Most university philosophy teachers don’t think how to show the students that philosophy is not a high-flown wisdom but the discipline closely connected with their lives, concerns, sorrows and joys, that it can be as interesting and useful as their pastimes. The author of the article, being a philosophy teacher, makes an attempt to answer the following three fundamental questions about teaching philosophy from different aspects: What is to be taught? How to teach? Why it is necessary to teach philosophy? The questions raised by the author, his ideas and pedagogical findings can help philosophy teachers to increase students’ learning interest and change their idea of philosophy status from negative to positive thus making teaching this discipline much more effective.
Krasikov V.I. - Intellectual provocation as a way of activating interest in teaching philosophy pp. 118-126


Abstract: The object of this article is the teaching methods of the art of thinking, which have become famous and proved themselves in the history of philosophy. The subject of the study is the method of intellectual provocation, namely its essence, main stages of expansion, and the specific behavior of participants of such role-playing game. The author examines the historical-philosophical aspect of application of this technique, especially by Socrates in his famous Maieutics. The article provides a number of issues that have proven themselves as effective intellectual provocations in the teaching experience. As methodological tools, the author used typification, comparison, analysis and design, elements of philosophical reflection and social perception. The author suggests one of the possible options of implementation of the method of intellectual provocation in seminar classes. Author's special contribution consists in study the grading of such type of the role-playing game and providing the characteristics to each of the stages. The scientific novelty of the research lies in determination of the common logic and basic regularities of the method of intellectual provocation in the modern context.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

Современное образование
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > Требования к статьям > Редакционный совет > Редколлегия > Рецензенты > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Этические принципы > Правовая информация
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Современное образование" > Рубрика "Философия и педагогика"
Философия и педагогика
Грязнова Е.В. - Методы познания и категории философии науки c. 49-68

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4188.2014.3.12960

Аннотация: В данной статье предлагается вариант построения второй лекции курса "История и философия науки". Материал первой лекции был опубликован ранее в работе: Грязнова Е.В. Предмет философии науки // NB: Философские исследования. - 2013. - № 6. - С.514-529. В представленном материале подробно рассматривается многоуровневая концепция методологии научного знания с разбором примеров использования различных методов научного исследования в философии науки. Особое внимание уделяется диалектическому методу, т.к. в современных диссертационных исследованиях он перестал играть ключевую роль, что снижает качество последних. Особенность построения данного материала заключается в том, что в процессе изложения предлагается не только познакомить слушателей с существующей методологией научного исследования, но и на конкретных примерах из их диссертационных исследований отработать возможность ее применения. В работе используются законы и принципы диалектики, анализ и синтез, принципы дидактики, элементы интерактивных педагогических технологий. Данный материал был апробирован при проведении занятий с аспирантами и магистрантами. Благодаря использованию интерактивных технологий и наличию взаимосвязи между излагаемым материалом и диссертационными исследованиями слушателей, материал усваивается целенаправлено и помогает диссертантам на практике применить полученные знания. Представленная статья может стать методологическим и дидактическим элементом для преподавателей вуза, которые разрабатывают и читают курсы по "Истории и философии науки", "Методология научных исследований".
Волкова Е.Г. - Основные проблемы преподавания философии в вузе c. 80-115

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8736.2015.2.14427

Аннотация: Философия в высшем ученом заведении изучается студентами всех факультетов, направлений и профилей подготовки. Как показывает педагогическая практика, в большинстве случаев философия воспринимается студентами как сложный, малопонятный и крайне оторванный от жизни предмет. Понятно, что такое негативное восприятие философии и отношение к ней, которое на всю жизнь остается у тех, кто изучал ее в вузе, непроизвольно формируется преподавателями философии, которые читают лекции и проводят семинары так, как им удобно, как они привыкли, как считают правильным, не стараясь при этом повышать уровень познавательного интереса учащихся, и степень их мотивации. В своем большинстве вузовские преподаватели философии не задумываются над тем, как показать учащимся, что философия – не оторванная от жизни премудрость, а то, что имеет к их жизни, ее заботам, печалям и радостям самое непосредственное отношение, что она может быть не менее интересной и полезной, чем те занятия, которым они посвящают часы отдыха и досуга. Автор статьи, будучи преподавателем философии, предпринимает попытку с разных сторон ответить на три фундаментальных вопроса применительно к преподаванию философии: Что преподавать? Как преподавать? Зачем преподавать? Поставленные автором проблемы, предлагаемые им идеи, психолого-педагогические и дидактические находки и выводы смогут помочь преподавателям философии поднять уровень познавательного интереса учащихся, изменить в их представлении статус философии с негативного на позитивный и сделать преподавание этой дисциплины намного более эффективным.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"