Security Issues
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > List of peer reviewers > Review procedure > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Legal information > О журнале
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Security Issues" > Rubric "Administration and maintenance of security systems"
Administration and maintenance of security systems
Mustafaev A.G. - Neural network system of cyber-attacks detection on the basis of traffic analysis pp. 1-7


Abstract: The author considers the methods of network attacks on a computer system detecting and reveals their advantages and drawbacks. The development of new methods and means of protection of computing systems from network attacks is urgent. The author considers the possibility of using artificial neural networks for traffic analysis. The author offers the neural network model of the incoming traffic filtration. The research is aimed at the creation of an adaptive neural network system serving as a cyber-attacks detection complex helping to take the peculiarities of the network traffic into consideration. To design the artificial neural network the author applies the Neural Network Toolbox pack from MATLAB 8.6 (R2015b). The author develops and offers the method of analysis of incoming traffic on the base of a three-layered neural network. The results of its teaching and testing demonstrate the possibility of its successful application for network cyber-attacks detection. The best results can be acquired in computing systems using the limited software suite allowing forming the traits of normal behavior for attacks detection more effectively. 
Kobets P.N. - Topical issues of complex security provision and terrorism prevention on air transport: problems and solutions pp. 1-16


Abstract: The urgency of the topic is undoubtful due to the fast growth of terrorist activity in Russia and abroad in the recent years tending to become a global threat. The research subject is the bulk of scientific publications, normative acts and judicial practice reflecting the characteristics of terrorist crime on air transport and the measures of its prevention. The author attempts at characterizing the set of theoretical and practical problems connected with anti-terrorist measures implementation and improvement on air transport. The author uses the set of general scientific research methods including comparison, analysis, synthesis, along with the formal-logical, comparative-legal and other specific methods including historical and statistical. The main part of the research is devoted to the criminological characteristic of security provision in airports and the use of technical equipment. The author characterizes the public danger of terrorist crimes, reveals the legal framework of this phenomenon, studies the existing aviation security systems, and defines the range of problems of their use. The author concludes that aviation security doesn’t exist independently, it is fulfilled by means of particular measures. While most scholars pay special attention to the problem of passengers control, the author believes that any airport staff member has an opportunity to commit terrorist attack. The author concludes that at the present time, though with significant difficulties, the scientific ideas about terrorism prevention on air transport are being realized in law enforcement practice by means of control strengthening and the development of organizational anti-terrorist measures. The author analyzes airport security systems, detects their weak points and offers the ways to solve the problems using technical means. Practical importance of the study consists in the fact that the proposed recommendations can be used in information and analytical materials, in system organization and management work aimed at combating terrorism on air transport. 
Pashayev A.M., Nabiyev R.N., Nagiyev N.T., Velieva Q.D., Rustamov R.R. - Particularities of Designing Automated Distance Security Unit pp. 32-51


Abstract: The subject of the research is the modern security units that protect from terrorism and unlawful interference. The authors of the article examine modern security systems that are used to protect facilities against terrorism and unlawful interference. Studying perspectives for developing domestic and foreign means of security systems, the authors state that full safety and security of life supporting strategic facilities is possible only by combining several systems, i.e. video surveillance, access control, and security and fire alarm in natural sequence based on a single software and hardware system. Such intergrated security systems allow to provide security of major, minor and highly dangerous strategic facilities and life supporting facilities with a quality satisfying all modern requirements. The authors also provide a comparative analysis of the main technical characteristics of current security systems that protect especially important facilities as well as description of requirements for designing integrated security systems taking into account modern requirements. As a result, the authors of the article define technical requirements for creating improved automated remotely operated integrated security systems taking into account the requirements for operational efficiency, reliability and ergonomics of protection of strategically important facilities. Remote control feature is one of the main advantanges of the aforesaid system. The remote control is enabled through a digital network. This is what allows the aforesaid system to create monitoring connected points located in different parts of a facility at a long distance from one another. 
Kul'ba V.V., ., ., . - Scenario Analysis in Management of Information Support of the Processes of Prevention and Conflict Management in the Arctic Regions pp. 62-152


Abstract: The article is devoted to a range of problems related to management of information support of Russian state policy in Arctic Regions under the conditions of active confrontation of rivals. The author analyzes prerequisites, forms and nature of international conflicts and provides the results of scenario analysis of efficiency of management of information support of the processes of prevention and conflict management. 
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

Вопросы безопасности
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > Требования к статьям > Редсовет > Рецензенты > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Правовая информация
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Вопросы безопасности" > Рубрика "Управление и обеспечение систем безопасности"
Управление и обеспечение систем безопасности
Мустафаев А.Г. - Нейросетевая система обнаружения компьютерных атак на основе анализа сетевого трафика c. 1-7

DOI:
10.7256/2409-7543.2016.2.18834

Аннотация: В работе рассмотрены методы обнаружения сетевых атак на вычислительную систему, выявлены их достоинства и недостатки. Разработка новых методов и средств защиты вычислительных систем от сетевых является актуальной. Рассматривается возможность использования искусственных нейронных сетей для анализа сетевого трафика. Предлагается нейросетевая модель фильтрации входящего в вычислительную систему трафика. Целью исследования является построение адаптивной нейросетевой системы, представляющей собой комплекс обнаружения компьютерных атак, позволяющий учитывать текущие особенности рассматриваемого сетевого трафика. Для проектирования искусственной нейронной сети был использован пакет Neural Network Toolbox из MATLAB 8.6 (R2015b). Предложен и разработан метод анализа входящего трафика на основе трехслойной нейронной сети. Результаты обучения и тестирования спроектированной нейронной сети показывают возможность её успешного применения для решения задачи обнаружения сетевых компьютерных атак. Наилучшие результаты могут быть получены в вычислительных системах, использующих ограниченный набор сетевого программного обеспечения, что позволяет более эффективно формировать признаки нормального поведения для обнаружения атак.
Кобец П.Н. - Актуальные вопросы обеспечения комплексной безопасности и противодействия преступности террористического характера на объектах воздушного транспорта: проблемы и пути решения c. 1-16

DOI:
10.25136/2409-7543.2017.3.22715

Аннотация: Актуальность избранной автором темы не вызывает сомнения, так как в последние годы в Российской Федерации и иных государствах резко возросла террористическая активность, что грозит стать глобальной угрозой. Предмет исследования составляют научные публикации, нормативные акты, судебная практика, в которых находят отражение характеристики террористической преступности на объектах воздушного транспорта, а также меры по ее противодействию. В этих целях автор предпринял попытку охарактеризовать комплекс проблем как теоретического, так и прикладного характера, сопряженных с функционированием и совершенствованием противодействия преступности террористического характера на объектах воздушного транспорта. В процессе работы над публикацией им использовалась совокупность таких общенаучных методов исследования как: сравнение, анализ, синтез, а также формально-логический, сравнительно-правовой и другие частнонаучные методы, включая: статистический и исторический. Основная часть работы посвящена криминологической характеристике обеспечения безопасности в аэропортах и применению технических средств. Освещая особенности обеспечения комплексной безопасности и противодействия преступности террористического характера, автор охарактеризовал общественную опасность рассматриваемого явления, раскрыл правовую основу данного феномена, исследовал существующие системы авиационной безопасности, очертил круг проблем, связанных с их применением. Сделал вывод о том, что авиационная безопасность не существует автономно, она обеспечивается посредством целого ряда средств. В то время как, большинство исследователей обращают особое внимание на проблему контроля за пассажирами, автор приходит к выводу, что возможность совершить террористическую атаку имеет любой человек из персонала аэропорта. Делается вывод о том, что сегодня хоть и с большим трудом, научные идеи противодействия терроризму на воздушном транспорте находят свое воплощение в правоприменительной практике в рамках усиления контроля и разработки организационных мер борьбы с террористическими угрозами. Научная новизна исследования выражается в анализе систем безопасности аэропортов, в процессе которого автором раскрываются проблемы и предлагаются пути их решения через техническое оснащение. Практическая значимость исследования заключается в том, что содержание представленных рекомендаций может быть использовано при составлении информационно-аналитических материалов, выстраивании системной организационно-управленческой работы по борьбе с террористической деятельностью на объектах воздушного транспорта.
Кульба В.В., Шульц В.Л., Шелков А.Б., Чернов И.В. - Сценарный анализ в управлении информационной поддержкой процессов предупреждения и урегулирования конфликтных ситуаций в Арктике c. 62-152

DOI:
10.7256/2306-0417.2013.1.301

Аннотация: Статья посвящена рассмотрению комплекса проблем управления информационной поддержкой государственной политики России в Арктике в условиях активного противостояния геополитических противников. Проведен анализ предпосылок возникновения, форм проявления и характера развития международных конфликтов. Приведены результаты сценарного анализа эффективности управления информационной поддержкой процессов предупреждения и урегулирования конфликтных ситуаций.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"