по
Legal Studies
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Council of editors > Redaction > List of peer reviewers > Review procedure > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Legal information
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Legal Studies" > Rubric "Judicial system: decision-making practices"
Judicial system: decision-making practices
Nikiforova A.V. - Legal positions of bodies of the constitutional justice on territorial organization of local government pp. 69-91
Abstract: In this article author examines legal positions of the Constitutional Court of the Russian Federation and constitutional courts of constituent subjects of Russian Federation on territorial organization of local government. Then the author offers some options of their classifications. The author also studies direct and indirect influence of these legal positions on improvement of  legislation on territorial organization of local government and influence on the legislators.
Markov P.V. - Conditions for the exercise of judicial discretion in сontinental and common law countries pp. 73-107
Abstract: The article deals with the specific features of judicial discretion within the framework of civil law (continental) and common law (Anglo-Saxon) legal systems. The definitions of judicial discretion and of the conditions for its exercise are formulated. The author puts forward the theory of two models of judicial discretion which differ from each other with regard to such matters as 1) functioning of judicial system; 2) hierarchy of sources of law; 3) practice of application of various means of interpretation of the legal rules; 4) development of legal doctrine; 5) adaptation of legal transplants; 6) characteristics of national legal systems.
Konovalov A.O. - Topical problems of protection of an infringed right to access information on activities of the courts in the Russian Federation pp. 100-124

DOI:
10.7256/2305-9699.2013.7.9008

Abstract: The article contains the study of current legislation of the Russian Federation regulating the legal relations regarding implementation of various means of protection of a constitutional right to access information on activities of the courts: administrative control, prosecutor supervision and judicial mechanism.  The author distinguishes the competences of the chairpersons of Supreme Courts of the Republics, and regional courts, the courts of the cities of federal significance., courts of autonomous regions and districts, and chairmen of the city (district) courts in the sphere of administrative control. The author also provides legal characteristics of use of supervisory competence of the prosecution, and studies the procedural specific features of use of the judicial protection mechanism.  The author provides critical analysis of the existing judicial and supervisory practice, taking the Novosibirsk Regional Court as an example. He also defines the key directions for the improvement of current legislation in the sphere of protection of the right to access information on the activities of the courts in the Russian Federation.
Bakradze A.A. - Criminal law analysis of the Draft Resolution of the Plenum of the Supreme Court of the Russian Federation "On Judicial Practice on Cases of Bribery, Commercial Bribery and other Corruption Offences" pp. 165-180

DOI:
10.7256/2305-9699.2013.5.793

Abstract: The author of the article holds Criminal law analysis of the Draft Resolution of the Plenum of the Supreme Court of the Russian Federation "On Judicial Practice on Cases of Bribery, Commercial Bribery and other Corruption Offences", and based upon the results of his study he provides some critical comments. In particular, criminal responsibility for bribery cannot take place no matter whether acts (failure to act) were premediated by bribe or agreement with an official on provision of bribe for an act.  The author offers to qualify receipt of part of valuables or starting to perform proprietary services as an attempted bribery (commercial bribery) in the amount provided by the intent of a perpetrator.  Receipt of money, stock shares and other property by an official or a manager of a commercial or other organization for taking acts (failure to act) in the sphere of its competence, or which he could have taken using his official position may not be regarded as bribe (commercial bribe) no matter whether he was intending to take these acts (fail to act). The article provides some further critical notes, which are aimed at optimizing the law-enforcement activity.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

Юридические исследования
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > Требования к статьям > Редсовет > Редакция > Рецензенты > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Этические принципы > Правовая информация
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Юридические исследования" > Рубрика "Судебная система: практика принятия решений"
Судебная система: практика принятия решений
Никифорова А.В. - Правовые позиции органов конституционной юстиции по вопросам территориальной организации местного самоуправления c. 69-91
Аннотация: В данной статье автор рассматривает правовые позиции Конституционного Суда Российской Федерации и конституционных (уставных) судов субъектов Российской Федерации по вопросам территориальной организации местного самоуправления, предлагая некоторые варианты их классификаций, и изучает прямое и косвенное влияние вышеобозначенных правовых позиций на развитие законодательства в указанной сфере и на самого законодателя
Марков П.В. - Условия осуществления судебного усмотрения в странах континентальной и англосаксонской правовой семьи c. 73-107
Аннотация: Статья посвящена особенностям осуществления судебного усмотрения в странах, принадлежащих к различным правовым семьям. Формулируются понятия судебного усмотрения и условий его осуществления. Предпринята попытка построения континентальной и англосаксонской модели судебного усмотрения. Делается вывод о влиянии на специфику каждой из моделей таких факторов, как 1) особенности организации и функционирования системы органов государственной власти; 2) фактическая иерархия источников права; 3) практика применения различных способов толкования норм права; 4) развитие доктрины; 5) адаптация правовых заимствований; 6) особенности национальных правовых систем.
Коновалов А.О. - Актуальные проблемы защиты нарушенного права на доступ к информации о деятельности судов в Российской Федерации c. 100-124

DOI:
10.7256/2305-9699.2013.7.9008

Аннотация: В статье проводится исследование действующего законодательства Российской Федерации, регулирующего правовые отношения, связанные с реализацией различных способов защиты конституционного права на доступ к информации о деятельности судов: административного контроля, прокурорского надзора и судебного механизма. При этом автором разграничиваются полномочия председателей верховных судов республик, краевых и областных судов, судов городов федерального значения, судов автономной области и автономных округов и председателей районных (городских) судов в области административного контроля, дается правовая характеристика возможности использования надзорных полномочий органов прокуратуры, а также исследуется процессуальные особенности использования механизмов судебной защиты. Автором проводится критический анализ материалов существующей надзорной и судебной практики на примере Новосибирского областного суда, а также определяются важнейшие направления совершенствования действующего законодательства, регулирующего вопросы защиты права на доступ к информации о деятельности судов в Российской Федерации.
Бакрадзе А.А. - Уголовно-правовой анализ проекта постановления Пленума Верховного Суда РФ «О судебной практике по делам о взяточничестве, коммерческом подкупе и иных коррупционных преступлениях» c. 165-180

DOI:
10.7256/2305-9699.2013.5.793

Аннотация: Автор статьи проводит уголовно-правовой анализ проекта постановления Пленума Верховного Суда РФ «О судебной практике по делам о взяточничестве, коммерческом подкупе и иных коррупционных преступлениях», по результатам которого высказывает отдельные замечания. В частности, уголовная ответственность за взяточничество не может наступать независимо от того, были ли действия (бездействие) заранее обусловлены взяткой или договоренностью с должностным лицом о передаче за их совершение взятки. Получение части передаваемых ценностей или начало выполнения услуг имущественного характера автор предлагает квалифицировать как покушение на получение взятки (подкупа) в таком размере, который охватывался бы умыслом виновного. Получение должностным лицом либо лицом, выполняющим управленческие функции в коммерческой или иной организации, денег, ценных бумаг, иного имущества за совершение действий (бездействие), которые входят в его полномочия либо которые оно могло совершить с использованием служебного положения, не могут расцениваться как получение взятки либо коммерческий подкуп вне зависимости от намерения совершить указанные действия (бездействие). В статье также приводятся и другие критические замечания, направленные на оптимизацию правоприменительной деятельности.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"