по
Historical informatics
18+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > Requirements for publication > Review procedure > Article retraction > Ethics > Legal information > Editorial Board > Concept of the journal > Council of Editors
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Historical informatics" > Rubric "Peer reviews"
Peer reviews
Garskova I.M. - The International Conference "Historical Studies in a Digital Epoch: Information Resources, Methods and Technologies" pp. 140-153

DOI:
10.7256/2306-0891.2017.1.22689

Abstract: The article aims at analyzing the reports and messages of the 15th conference of the “History and Computer” association (AIK). The comparison of conference materials with the historiography of Russian historical computer science provides for characterizing theoretical and applied problems related to the use of information technologies and mathematical methods in history as well as revealing new trends of this interdisciplinary field nowadays. The attention is primarily given to such aspects as the development and interaction of modern information technologies, professional information sources as well as analytical methods and approaches. The study employs classification analysis and comparative analysis methods of the problematic field of AIK’s conference materials in relation to research domains and schools of thought that have been formed in historical computer science for the last 25 years. The informational basis is a full-text collection and a bibliographic database of AIK’s publications. The study demonstrates that the conference topics are in line with two main domains of historical computer science: an informational one aiming at creation and employment of informational infrastructure – electronic resources, data bases, historical GIS, 3D reconstructions of historical and cultural heritage objects, and an analytical one involving historical source processing and analysis with the help of computer modeling methods, mathematical statistics, content-analysis, network analysis and spatial analysis. Interaction of these domains provides the growing number of digital on-line sources with the necessary research tools.
Vladimirov V. - Review: Yumasheva Yu.Yu. Informatization of Archival Studies in the Russian Federation (1991-2015). Studies in the Sphere of Information Technologies Application: Monograph / Yu.Yu. Yumasheva.Ц M.; Berlin: Direct-Media, 2016.Ц 355 p.
pp. 173-178

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2017.3.24224

Abstract: The article reviews the monograph by Yu.Yu. Yumasheva “Informatization of Archival Studies in the Russian Federation (1991-2015)”. It is noted that the overview of papers by researchers and those practically involved in archival studies for a 30-year period provides for precious results related to the evaluation of archival studies informatization within the frames of general informatization in the country. Yu.Yu. Yumasheva is both a well-known experienced archivist and a professional historian in the historical information science domain. The structure of the monograph is found appropriate as it consists of several thematic parts covering the main issues of archival studies informatization. The review rates the monograph high. The novelty of the study is its elimination of important gaps in the archival studies domain and is of value to anyone interested in Russian archives, their condition, prospects, documents stored and those willing their transformation into modern institutions corresponding to the information society level.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

Историческая информатика
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > Требования к статьям > Порядок рецензирования статей > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Правовая информация > Редакция > Редакционный совет > Аннотация журнала
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Историческая информатика" > Рубрика "Рецензии и обзоры"
Рецензии и обзоры
Гарскова И.М. - Международная научная конференция «Исторические исследования в цифровую эпоху: информационные ресурсы, методы, технологии» c. 140-153

DOI:
10.7256/2306-0891.2017.1.22689

Аннотация: Целью работы является анализ докладов и сообщений XV конференции ассоциации «История и компьютер» (АИК). Сопоставление материалов конференции с историографией отечественной исторической информатики позволяет охарактеризовать теоретические и прикладные проблемы применения информационных технологий и математических методов в исторической науке, выявить новые тенденции развития этой междисциплинарной области в современную эпоху. Основное внимание уделяется таким аспектам, как развитие и взаимодействие современных информационных технологий, профессиональных информационных ресурсов, а также аналитических методов и подходов. Исследование использует методы классификации и сравнительного анализа эволюции проблематики материалов конференций АИК по направлениям и научным школам, сложившимся в исторической информатике за последние 25 лет. Информационной основой является полнотекстовая историографическая коллекция и библиографическая база данных публикаций под эгидой АИК. В результате исследования показано, что проблематика конференции соответствует двум основным направлениям исторической информатики: информационному, ориентированному на создание и использование информационной инфраструктуры – электронных ресурсов, баз данных, исторических ГИС, 3D реконструкций объектов историко-культурного наследия, и аналитическому, связанному с обработкой и анализом исторических источников с помощью методов компьютерного моделирования, математической статистики, контент-анализа, сетевого и пространственного анализа. Взаимодействие этих направлений обеспечивает быстро растущий корпус источников, доступных в цифровых форматах в режиме онлайн, необходимым исследовательским инструментарием.
Владимиров В.Н. - Рецензия: Юмашева Ю.Ю. Информатизация архивного дела в Российской Федерации (1991-2015 гг.). Научные исследования в области применения информационных технологий: монография / Ю.Ю. Юмашева.– М.; Берлин: Директ-Медиа, 2016.– 355 с. c. 173-178

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2017.3.24224

Аннотация: Настоящая статья представляет собой рецензию на монографию Ю.Ю.Юмашевой "Информатизация архивного дела в Российской Федерации (1991-2015 гг.)". Отмечается, что обобщение опыта исследователей и практиков архивоведения за почти 30 лет позволяет получить ценнейшие результаты, связанные с оценкой общей «вписанности» процессов информатизации архивного дела в процесс информатизации всех отраслей современной жизни страны. Ю.Ю. Юмашева широко известна научной общественности не только как профессиональный архивист с большим опытом работы, но и как историк-исследователь, специализирующийся в области исторической информатики. Анализируется и признается удачной структура монографии, состоящая из нескольких проблемно-тематических блоков, включающих рассмотрение основных моментов информатизации архивного дела. В рецензии дается высокая оценка монографии. Новизна исследования заключается в том, что оно ликвидирует существенные пробелы в области архивоведения и будет очень полезно всем, кто интересуется российскими архивами, их состоянием, перспективами, содержащимися в них документами и, конечно, превращением их в современные учреждения, соответствующие уровню информационного общества.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"