по
Historical informatics
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Review procedure > Article retraction > Ethics > Legal information > Editorial Board > Council of Editors
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Historical informatics" > Rubric "Information technologies in archives and museums"
Information technologies in archives and museums
Yumasheva Y.Y. - Document Resources of Foreign Archives in the Internet: Electronic Finding Aid (Part One) pp. 75-100

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2018.2.26554

Abstract: The article reviews information retrieval systems (IRS, electronic catalogs, databases) developed and submitted on the Internet by foreign archives on the basis of information from their finding aids. The author has identified and analyzed a complex of portals (sites) of archival institutions (over 200) among which special attention was paid to the study and analysis of 87 archive information retrieval systems of 68 countries in Europe, North and South America, Asia, Latin America and Australia. The review uses two classical methods of historical research: the historical-comparative method and the historical-typological method which allowed the author, on the one hand, to compare the content and functionality of archival IRS and, on the other hand, to outline their typology. The topicality of the review is the introduction of a complex of foreign archival Internet resources of reference nature into scientific discourse with the aim to expand the potential source base of national historical science by introducing new information about documents stored in foreign archives. Taking into account the variability of the Internet environment, each new publication of annotated IRS descriptions is sure to be somewhat new.
Yumasheva Y.Y. - International Practice of Handling a Problem of Independent Digital Copying in Reading Rooms of Archives and Libraries pp. 95-133

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2017.2.21905

Abstract: The article studies the practice of foreign libraries and archives to regulate the readers’ use of various gadgets (digital cameras, pads, smart phones, portable scanners, etc.) to independently copy archival documents and pages from rare books. The author makes a review of the issue, classifies the approaches employed and analyzes the texts of regulatory documents. The research methodology is that of a system approach. The main methods are:- a historical and systematic method to analyze the problems set up in regulatory documents;- a historical and genetic method to compare the practice understudy with the legislature of other countries;- a historical and comparative method to study different approaches proposed in the documents;- a historical and typological method to study similar, specific and unique variants of problem solution.The main result of the study is the conclusion about various approaches practiced to handle the problem of independent copying. At the same time, the author is the first to have classified regulatory methods employed in libraries and archives and have demonstrated preferable solutions of the problem tried out in many countries.
Miklas H., Brenner S., Sablatnig R. - Multispectral Imaging for Digital Restoration of Ancient Manuscripts: Devices, Methods and Practical Aspects pp. 116-134

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2017.3.23697

Abstract: The article gives an overview of the current situation with the multispectral imaging starting from the formation of multispectral images, their registration and splitting of initial texts to further processing in order to enhance readability. It is the result of ten year development of the method as well as its practical use within interdisciplinary projects dedicated to ancient written heritage. In order to develop new research methods the inter-university Center of Images and Material Analysis in Cultural Heritage (CIMA) was founded in 2014 (http://hrsm.caa.tuwien.ac.at/). The specialists of the center together with material engineers have developed a repertoire of tools and techniques for the acquisition, processing and enhancement of multispectral images of badly preserved manuscripts.Multispectral Imaging (MSI) is an approach to compensate for most of the shortcomings of human visual perception. The novelty of the method use within philological studies and source studies is apparent as it enhances the readability of degraded texts, reconstructs fully lost (erased from the surface of a parchment) information, analyzes writing materials – ink and devices to write and erase texts and images, studies the surface structure of the medium – parchment, etc. These are few issues to address with the help of the multispectral imaging method.
Yumasheva Y.Y. - Scholarly Publishing of Historical Documents in an Electronic Environment: Problems of Source Studies and Archeography pp. 125-139

DOI:
10.7256/2306-0891.2017.1.21766

Abstract: The study focuses on the problems related to the publishing of electronic copies of archival documents in an electronic environment. Emphasis is laid on the adequacy, representativeness and credibility of both the electronic copy and the accompanying descriptions: archeographically deployed complete description of the original document and a description of the electronic copy as an independent object. The author considers the international experience in electronic publishing of historical document copies, the use of standards (formats) of bibliographic (MARC-based) and archival (EAD) descriptions as well as electronic image description standards (MOD, METS, FITS). To study this problem the author has employed historical-comparative, historical and typological methods providing for the analysis of pros and cons of the approaches addressed. Scientific novelty of the paper is in the problem of creation and development of a new domain of applied historical research - archeography in an electronic environment. This domain is interdisciplinary as it has to combine traditional methods and techniques of source studies, desk archeography, edition archeography, paleography, filigranology, etc. with technical methods of digitization (graphic image creation), description of electronic copies (files) and provision of their adequacy to original documents in the process of publication, storage and use.
Yumasheva Y.Y. - Document Resources of Foreign Archives in the Internet: Electronic Finding Aid (Part Two) pp. 146-172

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2018.3.26555

Abstract: This article is the final part of the review analyzing the content and functional features of information retrieval systems (IRS) (electronic catalogs, databases) of foreign archives created on the basis of the finding aid in the Internet. Each IRS is analyzed as far as the amount of information stored, adherence to international archival description standards, functionality (including extra search tools (directories) and integration of electronic copies of archival documents and information visualization methods) are concerned. The review employs historical-comparative and historical-typological methods allowing the author to compare information systems (sites, portals), identify typical and exclusive approaches and formulate general conclusions. On the basis of the analysis made, this part of the review draws conclusions in which the author emphasizes the main trends methods of the finding aid representation in the electronic environment develop, explains the features of archival description standards application for creating information retrieval archival systems and also raises the question of adequacy, completeness and reliability of archival IRS information from the viewpoint of research practice. 
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

Историческая информатика
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > Требования к статьям > Порядок рецензирования статей > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Правовая информация > Редакция > Редакционный совет > Аннотация журнала
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Историческая информатика" > Рубрика "Информационные технологии в архивах и музеях"
Информационные технологии в архивах и музеях
Юмашева Ю.Ю. - Международный опыт решения проблемы самостоятельного цифрового копирования в читальных залах архивов и библиотек c. 95-133

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2017.2.21905

Аннотация: Объектом исследования являются проблемы использования читателями зарубежных архивов и библиотек различных гаджетов (цифровых фотокамер, планшетов, смартфонов, портативных сканеров и т.п.) с целью самостоятельного создания копий архивных документов и страниц из книг, входящих в состав редкого и уникального фондов. Предмет изучения - опыт регламентации самокопирования, выработанный и применяемый различными архивами и библиотеками. В статье предложен обзор зарубежной практики решения данной проблемы, проведена классификация имеющихся подходов. проведен анализ содержания требований регламентирующей документации. В качестве методологической основы исследования используется системный подход. Основные методы исследования:- историко-системный метод применялся для анализа решения поставленных проблем в регламентирующей документации;- историко-генетический метод применялся установления взаимосвязи предложенных решений с законодательством разных стран.- историко-сравнительный метод применялся для изучения различных подходов, предлагающихся в изучаемых документах;- историко-типологический метод использовался для выявления общих, особенных и единичных вариантов решений проблемы самокопирования. Основным итогом данного исследования является вывод о неоднозначности применяющихся в практике архивного и библиотечного дела подходов к решению проблемы самокопирования. Вместе с тем, впервые в историографии разработав и предложив классификацию методов регламентирования самокопирования в читальных залах архивов и библиотек, автор наглядно продемонстрировал приоритетные решения данной проблемы, прошедшие апробацию во многих странах.
Миклас Х., Бреннер С., Саблатниг Р. - Мультиспектральная съемка для цифровой реставрации древних рукописей: устройства, методы и практические аспекты c. 116-134

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2017.3.23697

Аннотация: В статье дается обзор текущего состояния метода мультиспектральной фотосъемки, начиная с создания мультиспектральных изображений, их регистрации и разделения исходных текстов и вплоть до последующей обработки с целью дальнейшего повышения удобочитаемости. Это результат десятилетнего развития метода и его практического применения в рамках междисциплинарных проектов, посвященных древнему письменному наследию. В целях развития новых методов исследования в 2014 году был основан Межвузовский центр изображений и анализа материалов в культурном наследии (СIMA) http://hrsm.caa.tuwien.ac.at/), специалисты которого в сотрудничестве с филологами и материаловедами разработали набор инструментов и методов для сбора, обработки и улучшения мультиспектральных изображений плохо сохранившихся рукописей. Метод мультиспектральной съемки (Multispectral Imaging, MSI) предназначен для компенсации большинства недостатков зрительного восприятия человеком любых изображений. Новизна применения метода мультиспектральной съемки в исследованиях филологов и источниковедов очевидна: повышение читаемости угасших текстов, восстановление полностью утраченной (соскобленной с поверхности пергамента) информации; анализ писчих материалов - чернил и средств нанесения/уничтожения текстов и изображений; изучение поверхностной структуры носителя информации - пергамента и т.п. - вот далеко не полный список задач, которые можно решить с помощью предложенного метода мультиспектральной съемки.
Юмашева Ю.Ю. - Научное издание исторических документов в электронной среде: проблемы источниковедения и археографии c. 125-139

DOI:
10.7256/2306-0891.2017.1.21766

Аннотация: Предметом исследования являются проблемы публикации электронных копий архивных документов в электронной среде. Основное внимание уделяется вопросам адекватности, репрезентативности и достоверности как самой электронной копии, так и сопровождающих ее описаний: развернутого археографически полного описания подлинника документа и описания электронной копии как самостоятельного объекта. Рассматривается мировой опыт публикации в информационных ресурсах копий исторических документов, использование стандартов (форматов) библиографического (на базе MARC) и архивного (EAD) описания, а также стандартов описания электронных изображений (MOD, METS, FITS). Для изучения данной проблемы автором использовались историко-сравнительный и историко-типологических методы, позволяющие проанализировать положительные и отрицательные стороны рассмотренных подходов. Научная новизна статьи заключается в постановке задачи создания и развития нового направления историко-прикладных исследований - археографии в электронной среде. Данное направление является междисциплинарным, поскольку должно сочетать в себе как традиционные методы и методики источниковедения, камеральной и эдиционной археографии, палеографии, филигранологии и т.п. с техническими методами оцифровки (создания графических образов), описания электронных копий (файлов) и обеспечения их адекватности подлинникам в процессе представления (публикации), хранения и использования.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"