Historical informatics
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Peer-review process > Peer-review in 24 hours: How do we do it? > Article retraction > Ethics > Copyright & Licensing Policy > Publication in 72 hours: How do we do it? > Digital archiving policy > Open Access Policy > Open access publishing costs > Article Identification Policy > Plagiarism check policy > Editorial Board > Council of Editors
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Historical informatics" > Rubric "Methodological problems of historical informatics"
Methodological problems of historical informatics
Batyrbaeva S.D. - The Digital Turn and Historical Science pp. 6-13

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2019.3.30941

Abstract: The article discusses an impact of digital turn on history studies. The author passes an opinion that historical information science and digital history are quite different from each other and are two separate domains of history. Herewith, digital history cannot substitute or absorb historical information science or other branches of history. Quantitative history is sure to dominate historical information science in the future. The author demonstrates that historical information science intentionally creates resources to solve specific research problems or processes existing ones to introduce them into scientific discourse. The division of resources into digital and analogue will be preserved and the latter ones will not disappear. The author pays attention to the use of computer technologies in history that has been influenced by the hash up of history functions. In the end, the article briefly characterizes regional aspects of the problems addressed taking as an example the state of history and education within digital turn environment in Kyrgyzstan.
Thaller M. - Modeling of History: Today and in the Future pp. 7-19

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2017.3.24731

Abstract: The article interprets the term “modeling” which has had a long history related to the development of computer applications in historical research. For instance, the international conference held by the Association “History and Computing” in Moscow in 1996 announced modeling the key topic. The author notes a special role of Willard McCarty who formed our understanding of modeling as a key point of all attempts to use information technologies in humanities as a whole. The author avoids the general character of “digital humanities” and limits the study of information technologies application by analytical historical studies. The article addresses foreground approaches to modeling (methodology aspects of modeling as well), computational algorithm models, models as computer devices, text models,  models of meaning and models for computerized historical studies. It is the first time when all time-tested approaches to modeling in history are discussed. The author notes that the term “modeling” is well known but is still vague. McCarty’s original conception cannot be the most distinct definition of modeling as a precondition to use computer methods in humanities.
Borodkin L.I. - The Historian and the World of (Big) Data: Challenges of the Digital Turn pp. 14-30

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2019.3.31383

Abstract: The article discusses contemporary challenges and problems related to historical science in the digital turn era as well as large scale digitization of historical sources. It also analyzes relations of historical information science and digital history (digital public history included) in detail. Emphasis is laid on data problems traditional of historical information science which has received a new impetus in recent years. The author discusses an expanded definition of “big data” and its specificity as applied to historical research giving a number of large-scale international research projects as an example. The article explores opportunities provided by the use of concepts and technologies of big data in history-oriented research projects and identifies promising areas to apply mathematical methods and digital technologies in historical research and educational programs..
Vladimirov V. - Beyond the Digital Turn: the Story Continues pp. 31-42

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2019.3.31023

Abstract: The article discusses the impact of the digital turn on historical research and education. It analyzes the development of historical information science in Russia, its relationship to such areas as digital humanities and digital history. The author studies the correlation of two components of historical information science – a resource component and an analytical one. The conclusion is made about the continuing predominance of analytical studies. The article briefly describes the impact of the digital turn on historical education and considers some aspects of the development of historical source studies in this period. Particular attention is paid to terminology which is rapidly changing and requires increased attention of specialists. The article uses both historical and logical approaches when describing its main provisions. The research novelty is the fact that all the provisions of the article are based on the analysis of modern state of in historical science and education which is constantly changing and has several multidirectional development vectors. The author concludes that historical information science is still the main field of application of mathematical methods and digital technologies in history..
Volodin A. - Codes of the Digit: Answers to Difficult Questions pp. 43-56

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2019.3.30992

Abstract: The article discusses effects of the “digital turn” in history, changes in the historical information science agenda, ratio of historical information science and digital history research fields in the context of rapidly developing digital humanities as well. The author also studies the impact of the “digital turn” on the structure of historical knowledge and its relation to research practice, summarizes discussions about benchmarks of technological influence on historical research and defines digital platform as an infrastructure solution combining analytical and resource components of historical research. On the basis of historiographical observations and consideration of the latest historical digital projects the author traces important changes in the field of historical knowledge. An attempt is made to find possible epistemological consequences of the “digital turn” in historical research, its impact on historical heuristics, criticism and interpretation. The article answers the questions of the editorial board of “Istoricheskaya Informatika” journal about the key trends, changes and experiences of the research community using information technology in historical studies. The author considers methodological understanding of the “digital turn” and by means of a labyrinth metaphor predicts further steps of a researcher to new evidence-based knowledge when he is armed with historical information science achievements.
Garskova I.M. - The "Digital Turn" in Historical Research: Long-term Trends pp. 57-75

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2019.3.31251

Abstract: The article studies the relationship of several areas associated with over 50 years that quantitative methods and information technologies in humanitarian and historical research have been in use. Firstly, it is historical information science, its structure and content, which have evolved in the domestic model of this interdisciplinary domain and “historical computing” and its specificity in the European model. Secondly, these are similar areas of general humanities. Thirdly, these are relatively new fields which are more popular in the West such as digital humanities and digital History. Having analyzed Russian and foreign historiography the author studies methodological, methodical and technological issues of the formation and development of these areas, their evolutionary stages and possible prospects for the future. The results of the analysis show the dominance of the general trends of these fields both in Russia and Europe at the initial stages and their divergence over the past 15 years which is caused by the differences in their subject areas and varying degree of influence exerted by quantitative history in the 1960s-1980s.
Mazur L.N. - History in the Digital Turn Epoch: Stages and Problems. The example of Budget Surveys of Peasants Farms in the 20th Century pp. 76-89

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2019.3.30681

Abstract: The article considers theoretical and methodological aspects of the digital turn in Russian historical science, defines the notion “digital turn” and describes its connection to the digital revolution. The digital revolution in history has primarily affected its methodological, source-related, thematic, and conceptual aspects. The author characterizes the key stages in the digital turn in history: the preliminary stage (mathematization); the initial stage (computerization); and the final stage (informatization of history). She studies digital turn peculiarities related to specific research areas taking historiography of peasant budget surveys as an example. The history of agriculture and rural life was among the first to join the processes of mathematization and computerization and illustrates the main stages of the digital turn, in particular its final stage that is the creation of remote resources. The informatization of science should be considered not only as a technological process but, since it involves a significant expansion of the range of methodological tools, as a new qualitative level in historical cognition. 
Nasevich V. - The Future of Historians in the Digital Turn Circumstances pp. 90-98

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2019.3.30767

Abstract: The article focuses on plausible consequences of mass digitization of historical sources and the emergence of new types of sources such as integrated information resources, archives of online publications and big data. It also gives examples of new research methods application which correspond to digital information specifics. The author evaluates the impact of these factors on three groups of persons related to historical science. These are professional historians, specialists who prepare sources for publication and history popularizers. The possible impact of the "digital turn" on the mass audience is addressed as well. To evaluate plausible consequences of ongoing transformations in history the author uses experience of similar changes which characterized transition to mass archaeographic publications of sources. The main conclusion is the inevitable change of emphasis in history that is the reduced role of professional historians and popularizers and the growing importance of specialists who criticize sources and prepare them for publication. Another conclusion is the advent of discussion communities in social networks where members consider direct historical facts and offer their own interpretations ignoring conclusions of professional historians. 
Polovyi M. - The "Digital Turn" New Wave of Historical Information Science Technological Progress Surfing pp. 99-107

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2019.3.30746

Abstract: The article evaluates the extent modern "digital turn" influences the development of history. The author thoroughly examines such issues as the influence of mass sources digitization on history, changes of research tools in the digital turn epoch, promising research approaches within the historical information science domain, proportion of resource and analytical components in quantitative history, interactions between digital humanities and history and between “historical information science” and “digital history”. He also evaluates the relevance of a new term “digital source studies”. The article uses several research methods. The main are a comparative-historical method and a descriptive method as well as general methods of analysis and synthesis. The main results are as follows. The most promising research domains within historical information science are named. The author notes the dominance of a resource component of historical information science caused by rapid spread and cheapening of digitization and web-publishing technologies. He also substantiates the synonymy of such terms as "digital history" and "historical information science". The current development of historical information science is described in terms of surfing of information technology capabilities which are constantly improving. The author demonstrates both positive and somewhat dangerous aspects which are characteristic of quantitative history development.
Salomatina S. - A Historian in Modern Information Environment and the Unity of the Different pp. 108-114

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2019.3.30739

Abstract: This article is another contribution to a discussion organized by the editorial board of “Historical Information Science” journal about the development trends in Russia regarding the use of information technologies in various fields of the humanities, but primarily in history. These are such non-identical academic fields as historical information science, digital humanities and digital history. However, historical information science is the principal topic of this article. The author is a professional historian specializing in research projects aimed at generating new historical knowledge and evaluates the opportunities modern electronic information environment provides. Supporting the diversity of creative and career paths of a historian as well as the experimental academic environment in which various “technological” fields of history develop, the author notes the paucity of historical studies recognized by a broad community of historians. 
Frolov A. - The Digital Turn in History and Historical Geoinformatics pp. 115-123

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2019.3.30770

Abstract: The article addresses ties between GIS technologies used to study spatial aspects of history and a phenomenon known as the “digital turn” in humanities. In fact, the development of historical geoinformatics is the essence of the “digital turn” for a research domain studying spatial aspects. Irrespective of tasks handled by a researcher, GIS provide for selection and visualization as well analysis of geodata. The “digital turn” differs from the “digital transition”. The latter is a refusal to create base maps by means of analog art devices and creation of electronic maps by means of graphic software. The specificity of relations between geoinformatics and historical research is revealed through the mismatch between the positivist epistemology of GIS and approaches of historical research. The article emphasizes that GIS is mainly geodata rather than a map. The prospects for the development of historical geoinformatics are associated with a more distinct awareness of this fact. This awareness should facilitate integration of geodata of various research groups on a common digital platform. 
Yumasheva Y.Y. - The Influence of Information Society on Historical Research Methodology pp. 124-149

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2019.3.30679

Abstract: The article discusses historical research in the information society which is characterized by widespread digital transformation, digitalization of historical sources and historiography, increase in the number of multidisciplinary approaches, methods and techniques involved as well as the use of various computer methods to analyze and synthesize historical sources within historical studies. The author answers debated questions which are topical in the last decades of Russian historical computer science development and its coexistence with such domains as digital humanities and digital history. The main research methods are a historical-genetic method, a historical-typological and a historical-comparative method. These methods are accompanied by a problematic-chorological, a historical-descriptive and an actualization method. The research novelty is the author’s approach which analyzes the etymology and the content of terms and concepts which actively used in modern historical studies carried out in the framework of historical information science, digital humanities and digital history and historiographically considers earlier studies, articles, monographs and Internet information resources. The author sets forth her own vision of the prospects for the development of the most significant domains of historical information science as well as the expansion and improvement of its methods and techniques. 
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

Историческая информатика - рубрика Методологические проблемы исторической информатики
по

 

 

Историческая информатика
12+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Порядок рецензирования статей > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Политика открытого доступа > Оплата за публикации в открытом доступе > Публикация за 72 часа: что это? > Политика авторских прав и лицензий > Политика цифрового хранения публикации > Политика идентификации статей > Политика проверки на плагиат > Редакция > Редакционный совет
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Историческая информатика" > Рубрика "Методологические проблемы исторической информатики"
Методологические проблемы исторической информатики
Жакишева С.А. - «Игры разума» или «доказательство жизни»: историческая информатика и/или цифровая история? c. 1-19

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2020.1.31099

Аннотация: Статья посвящена изучению сложных и неоднозначных интегративных процессов, наблюдающихся со второй половины ХХ в. в системе гуманитарных наук. Большое внимание уделяется изменению конфигурации междисциплинарных полей и перераспределению внутридисциплинарной иерархии научных дисциплин, а также причастности исторической информатики к сильному и частному типу интеграции в научном познании. Историческая информатика являет собой классический пример междисциплинарного взаимодействия (стыка) нескольких областей науки (истории, источниковедения, прикладной математики, математической статистики и информатики). Cупрадисциплинарный вид интеграции связывает историческую науку с математизацией и информатизацией, а также с принципами и методами общей теории систем, теории информации, синергетики и т. д. В этом контексте в центре внимания вопросы влияния цифрового поворота на соотношение исторической информатики с Digital History и Digital Humanities, а также методологические проблемы не источниковедения цифровых документов, а информационного источниковедения. Автор отмечает, что новые горизонты, которые открывает «цифровая революция», ставят новые задачи перед исторической наукой XXI в.
Батырбаева Ш.Д. - Цифровой поворот и историческая наука c. 6-13

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2019.3.30941

Аннотация: В статье рассматриваются основные моменты влияния цифрового поворота на исторические исследования. Высказывается мнение о том, что «историческая информатика» и «цифровая история» существенно отличаются друг от друга и представляют собой два разных направления в исторической науке. При этом цифровая история не может заменить или поглотить историческую информатику либо какие-то другие отрасли исторической науки. Такое направление, как «квантитативная история» в перспективе будет занимать в исторической информатике доминирующие положение. Показано, что в рамках исторической информатики информационные ресурсы создаются целенаправленно для решения конкретных исследовательских задач, либо имеющиеся ресурсы подвергаются вторичной разработке для введения их в научный оборот. Разделение источников на цифровые и аналоговые в дальнейшем будет сохраняться, при этом аналоговые источники в будущем не исчезнут. Обращено внимание на то, как переформулировка «функций истории» повлияла на использование компьютерных технологий в исторической науке. В заключительной части статьи дается краткая характеристика региональных аспектов рассмотренных проблем на примере состояния исторической науки и образования в условиях цифрового поворота на примере Кыргызстана.
Thaller M. - Modeling of History: Today and in the Future c. 7-19

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2017.3.24731

Abstract: The article interprets the term “modeling” which has had a long history related to the development of computer applications in historical research. For instance, the international conference held by the Association “History and Computing” in Moscow in 1996 announced modeling the key topic. The author notes a special role of Willard McCarty who formed our understanding of modeling as a key point of all attempts to use information technologies in humanities as a whole. The author avoids the general character of “digital humanities” and limits the study of information technologies application by analytical historical studies. The article addresses foreground approaches to modeling (methodology aspects of modeling as well), computational algorithm models, models as computer devices, text models,  models of meaning and models for computerized historical studies. It is the first time when all time-tested approaches to modeling in history are discussed. The author notes that the term “modeling” is well known but is still vague. McCarty’s original conception cannot be the most distinct definition of modeling as a precondition to use computer methods in humanities.
Бородкин Л.И. - Историк и мир (больших) данных: вызовы цифрового поворота c. 14-30

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2019.3.31383

Аннотация: Предметом статьи являются современные вызовы и проблемы, связанные с развитием исторической науки в условиях цифрового поворота и массовой оцифровкой исторических источников. Подробно анализируется соотношение исторической информатики и «цифровой истории», включая цифровую публичную историю. Особое место уделяется традиционной для исторической информатики проблематике данных, получившей новый импульс в последние годы. Обсуждается расширенное определение «больших данных», его специфика применительно к историческим исследованиям на примере ряда масштабных международных исследовательских проектов. Методология исследования основана на системном, информационном и междисциплинарном подходах к изучению современных процессов развития исторической науки в условиях цифрового поворота. Научная новизна статьи заключается в таких аспектах, как определение соотношения предметных полей исторической информатики и цифровой истории, определение возможностей использования концепций и технологий «больших данных» в историко-ориентированных исследовательских проектах, определение перспективных направлений применения математических методов и цифровых технологий в исторических исследованиях и образовательных программах.
Владимиров В.Н. - За цифровым поворотом: история продолжается c. 31-42

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2019.3.31023

Аннотация: В статье рассматривается влияние цифрового поворота на исторические исследования и образование. Анализируется развитие исторической информатики в России, ее соотношение с такими направлениями, как цифровая гуманитаристика и цифровая история. Выясняется соотношение между двумя компонентами исторической информатики – ресурсной и аналитической. Делается вывод о продолжающемся преобладании аналитических исследований. Дается краткая характеристика влияния цифрового поворота на историческое образование. Рассматриваются некоторые аспекты развития исторического источниковедения в условиях цифрового поворота. Особое внимание уделяется терминологии, которая стремительно меняется и требует повышенного внимания со стороны специалистов. При изложении основных положений статьи используются как исторический, так и логический подходы. Новизна исследования заключается в том, что все положения статьи основаны на анализе современной ситуации в исторической науке и образовании, которая непрерывно изменяется и имеет несколько разнонаправленных векторов развития. Делается вывод о том, что основной сферой применения математических методов и цифровых технологий в исторической науке остается такая дисциплина, как историческая информатика.
Володин А.Ю. - Шифры цифры: поиск ответов на трудные вопросы c. 43-56

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2019.3.30992

Аннотация: В данной статье рассматриваются эффекты «цифрового поворота» в исторической науке, изменения в повестке дня исторической информатики, соотношение исследовательских полей исторической информатики и цифровой истории, в том числе в контексте быстро развивающегося направления «цифровых гуманитарных наук». Рассмотрены возможные варианты влияния «цифрового поворота» на структуру научного знания, определены связи «цифрового поворота» с исследовательскими практиками, обобщаются дискуссии об ориентирах технологического влияния на исторические исследования, представлено определение цифровой платформы как инфраструктурного решения объединения аналитической и ресурсной составляющих исторической информатики. На основе историографических наблюдений и рассмотрения новейших исторических цифровых проектов фиксируются изменения в области исторического знания. Предпринята попытка установить возможные эпистемологические последствия «цифрового поворота» в исторических исследованиях, его влияние на исторические эвристику, критику и интерпретацию. В статье последовательно даны ответы на вопросы редакции журнала «Историческая информатика» о ключевых тенденциях, изменениях и переживаниях сообщества исследователей, применяющих информационные технологии в исторических трудах. Рассмотрены варианты методологического понимания сути «цифрового поворота», а также на основе метафоры лабиринта даны возможные варианты дальнейшего пути вооруженного достижениями исторической информатики исследователя к новому доказанному знанию.
Гарскова И.М. - «Цифровой поворот» в исторических исследованиях: долговременные тренды c. 57-75

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2019.3.31251

Аннотация: Статья посвящена изучению взаимоотношения нескольких направлений, связанных с более чем 50-летней историей применения квантитативных методов и информационных технологий в гуманитарных и исторических исследованиях: это, во-первых, историческая информатика, ее структура и содержание, которые сложились в отечественной модели этого междисциплинарного направления, и «исторический компьютинг» (Historical Computing / Historical Information Science) и его специфика в европейской модели. Во-вторых, это аналогичные общегуманитарные направления, в третьих – сравнительно новые области, популярные в большей степени на Западе, такие, как Digital Humanities и Digital History. На основе анализа отечественной и зарубежной историографии рассматриваются методологические, методические и технологические вопросы формирования и развития указанных направлений, этапы из эволюции и возможные перспективы на будущее. Результаты анализа показывают доминирование на начальных этапах общих тенденций этих направлений и в отечественной, и в европейской моделях и их дивергенцию в последние 15 лет, обусловленную различиями их предметных областей и различной степенью влияния на их формирование традиций квантитативной истории 1960-х – 1980-х гг.
Мазур Л.Н. - Историческая наука в условиях «цифрового поворота»: этапы и проблемы (на примере изучения бюджетных обследований крестьянских хозяйств в XX веке) c. 76-89

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2019.3.30681

Аннотация: В статье рассматриваются теоретические и методические вопросы цифрового поворота в российской исторической науке. Дано определение понятия «цифровой поворот» и отмечена его связь с цифровой революцией. Выделены основные направления влияния цифровой революции на историческую науку – методическое, ресурсно-информационное, тематическое и теоретико-понятийное. В статье выделены и охарактеризованы основные этапы цифрового поворота в исторической науке: предварительный этап – математизация, начальный этап – компьютеризация и завершающий этап – информатизация истории. На примере историографии изучения крестьянских бюджетов рассмотрены особенности цифрового поворота в зависимости от тематики исследования. Историко-аграрное направление в числе первых включилось в процессы математизации и компьютеризации и иллюстрирует основные этапы цифрового поворота, в том числе его завершающую стадию, связанную с созданием ресурсов удаленного пользования. Информатизацию науки следует рассматривать не только как технологический процесс, она, расширяя методический арсенал историка, выводит на новый качественный уровень историческое познание.
Носевич В.Л. - Будущее профессии историка в условиях «цифрового поворота» c. 90-98

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2019.3.30767

Аннотация: Объектом рассмотрения являются возможные последствия массовой оцифровки исторических источников и появления новых видов источников: интегрированных информационных ресурсов, архивов интернет-публикаций и больших данных. Рассматриваются также примеры использования новых методов исследования, соответствующих специфике цифровой информации. Оценивается воздействие этих факторов на три группы лиц, имеющих отношение к исторической науке: профессиональных историков, специалистов по подготовке источников к публикации, популяризаторов исторических знаний. Отмечается возможное воздействие "цифрового поворота" на массовую аудиторию. Для оценки возможных последствий происходящих трансформаций в исторической науке привлекается опыт аналогичных изменений при переходе к массовой археографической публикации источников. Основными выводами, к которым приходит автор, является неизбежная смена акцентов в исторической науке: сокращение роли профессиональных историков и популяризаторов при одновременном росте значения специалистов по критике источников и их подготовке к публикации. Делается также вывод о появлении в социальных сетях дискуссионных сообществ, участники которых обращаются непосредственно к историческим фактам и предлагают собственные интерпретации, мало интересуясь выводами профессиональных историков.
Полевой Н.А. - "Цифровой поворот" – новая волна в серфинге исторической информатики по технологическому прогрессу c. 99-107

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2019.3.30746

Аннотация: Предметом статьи является оценка степени влияния современного "цифрового поворота" на развитие исторической науки. Автор подробно рассматривает такие аспекты проблемы, как степень влияния массовых оцифровок источников на современную историческую науку, изменения в исследовательском инструментарии в условиях цифрового поворота, перспективные направления исследований в русле исторической информатики, соотношения ресурсной и аналитической компонент в количественной истории, взаимодействия цифровой гуманитаристики и исторической науки, соотношения «исторической информатики» и «цифровой истории». Оценивается также релевантность введения понятия "цифровое источниковедение". В статье использовано несколько методов исследования. Основными являются сравнительно-исторический, описательный, а также общенаучные методы анализа и синтеза. Основными результатами исследования являются следующие: Очерчены наиболее перспективные направления исследований в области исторической информатики. Отмечено наличие перевеса в сторону ресурсной компоненты исторической информатики, связанное во многом с быстрым распространением и удешевлением технологий оцифровки и web-публикации источников. Обоснована синонимичность терминов "цифровая история" и "историческая информатика". Современное состояние развития исторической информатики описано в терминах серфинга по все время совершенствующимся информационно-технологическим возможностям. Показана как полезность, так и определенная опасность подобного развития количественной истории.
Саломатина С.А. - Историк в современной информационной среде и «единство непохожих» c. 108-114

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2019.3.30739

Аннотация: Статья является еще одним вкладом в научную дискуссию, организованную редакцией журнала «Историческая информатика», о проблемах развития научных направлений в России, связанных с применением информационных технологий в разных областях гуманитарного знания, но прежде всего в истории. Речь идет о таких, неидентичных по сути, научных направлениях, как историческая информатика, digital humanities (цифровые гуманитарные наука), digital history (цифровая история), хотя в центре внимания статьи находится именно историческая информатика. Автор текста, как профессиональный историк, сосредоточенный на научных проектах, нацеленных на приращение нового исторического знания, оценивает возможности, которые предоставляет современная информационная среда. Выступая за многообразие творческого и карьерного пути историка, и за экспериментальный характер научной площадки, на которой развиваются разные «технологичные» направления исторического знания, автор отмечает в этой области недостаточное количество конкретно-исторических аналитических исследований, результат которых признавался бы широким историческим сообществом.
Фролов А.А. - «Цифровой поворот» в исторической науке и историческая геоинформатика c. 115-123

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2019.3.30770

Аннотация: В статье рассматривается связь ГИС-технологий, применяемых в исследовании пространственных аспектов истории, с явлением, известным как "цифровой поворот" в гуманитарном знании. По существу, развитие исторической геоинформатики и составляет суть «цифрового поворота» для направления исследований, которое изучает пространственные аспекты. Независимо от задач, которые решает исследователь, ГИС способны обеспечить как отбор и визуализацию, так и анализ геоданных. "Цифровой поворот" предлагается отличать от "цифрового перехода", означающего отказ от создания карт-схем "аналоговыми" художественными средствами в пользу создания электронных карт средствами графических программных средств. Специфика связи геоинформатики с историческими исследованиями раскрывается через противоречие между позитивистской эпистемологией ГИС и подходами исторического исследования. В работе внимание читателя акцентируется на том, что ГИС – это лишь во вторую очередь карта, а в первую очередь геоданные. С более отчетливым осознанием историками этого обстоятельства связываются перспективы развития исторической геоинформатики, прежде всего, в направлении интеграции геоданных различных исследовательских групп на общей платформе.
Юмашева Ю.Ю. - Влияние информационного общества на методологию исторических исследований c. 124-149

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2019.3.30679

Аннотация: В статье представлены размышления на тему особенностей осуществления исторических исследований в условиях информационного общества, характеризующегося повсеместной цифровой трансформацией (цифровизацией), переводом исторических источников и историографии в цифровой вид, увеличением числа привлекаемых к исследованиям междисциплинарных подходов, методов и методик, а также использованием различных компьютерных методов для осуществления анализа и синтеза исторических источников в процессе реализации исторических исследований. Автор отвечает на сформулированные в анкете вопросы, являющиеся дискуссионными в последние десятилетия развития отечественной исторической информатики и ее сосуществования с такими направлениями как Digital Humanities и Digital History. Основными методами исследования являются историко-генетический, историко-типологический, историко-сравнительный. В развитие перечисленных основных методов исторического исследования использовались также проблемно-хронологический, историко-описательный методы и метод актуализации. Новизна статьи заключается в предложенном автором подходе, заключающемся в анализе этимологии и содержания терминов и понятий, активно используемых в современных исторических исследованиях, выполненных в рамках исторической информатики, Digital Humanities и Digital History; а также в историографическом методе рассмотрения уже реализованных исследований, опубликованных статей, монографий и представленных в сети Интернет информационных ресурсов. Автор излагает собственное видение перспектив развития наиболее значимых направлений исторической информатики, а также расширения круга и совершенствования ее методов и методик.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"