по
Man and Culture
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > Editorial board > List of peer reviewers > Review procedure > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Legal information
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Man and Culture" > Rubric "Culture of art and the process of creation"
Culture of art and the process of creation
Shapovalova N.V. - Crimean War in the creative works of veterans of 1812 (based on the oeuvres of P. A. Vyazemsky and F. N. Glinka) pp. 12-19

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8744.2018.2.25941

Abstract: The subject of this article is the poetry of the Russian authors, veterans of Patriotic War 1812 – Pyotr Andreyevich Vyazemsky and Fyodor Nikolaevich Glinka dedicated to the Crimean War and Siege of Sevastopol in 1854-1855. The analysis of their poems created over the period of 1853-1967 is conducted. They touch upon various topics: glorification of heroes and military commanders, military operations in Caucasus, bombardment of Odessa, siege of Sevastopol, perception of Crimean war as religious war, satirical reviews of military operations of the allies, etc. The article also examines the question of comprehension of the Crimean War by Russian society through the prism of the historical experience of 1812. Methodological foundation contains the principle of historical cognition: objectivity and historicism. The author applies the comparative-historical methods: poetry is viewed on the background of publicist works and literary process of the era in general. Reference to fiction predetermined the use of interdisciplinary methods from the arsenal of philology and literature studies, particularly textological methods and structural analysis. The work h reveals the main motifs reflected in the creative works of F. N. Glinka and P. A. Vyazemsky, as their assessment of the events of Crimean War as the representatives of generation of 1812 was not the subject of research. Their poems fit into the extensive palette of national culture of the mid XIX century, emphasizing their importance for personal perception, as well as testimony to the era. Special attention is given to the oeuvres that express the forming historical memory regarding the siege of Sevastopol during the Crimean War.
Volf D. - DIY-practices in art culture: history and modernity pp. 31-40

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8744.2016.2.18768

Abstract: The subject of this research is the historical regularities of emergence and development of the DIY-practices (from English “Do It Yourself”) as a type of the amateur creative art. The author reviews different types of DIY-practices within the context of the cultural evolution from Ancient to Modern times, as well as substantiates the place of DIY-practices in the mundane aesthetics and the historical change of a human role as a subject of material and spiritual activity. The historical-genetic method along with the activity approach of this culturological research allowed determining the peculiarities of DIY-practices as a way of creative self-realization within the realm of the art culture. Scientific novelty lies in the multi-aspect retrospective examination of the DIY phenomenon from the perspective of culturology, social psychology, and history of art. The main conclusion consists in the direct connection between the post-industrial stage of social development and spread of DIY-practices in the area of art culture. It is demonstrated that the DIY phenomenon captures many spheres of the modern art culture, from applied arts to music and media arts.
Kanokova F.Y. - Yuri Karasov – artist of the free people pp. 47-51

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8744.2018.2.26069

Abstract: The subject of this research is the works of one of the founders of visual art of Karachay-Cherkess Republic. The first professional Nogai painter – Karasov Yuri Baubekovich. The author conducts an art analysis of his artistic and graphic canvases from the ethnographic series “Nogai El”. The article determines the general style and circle of storylines of each composition, reveals the symbolic meaning of the key images, giving particular attention of examination of the compositional schemes, use of technical methods, reckoning of color formulas, and identification of the main coloristic preferences of the painter. The methods of art analysis of the oeuvres include the formal-stylistic and iconographic analysis of the entire series and separately depicted images. The author traces the process of creation of each composition, since the conception of the idea, until the final product; reveal the paths of creative search and sources of inspiration. The scientific novelty consists in introduction into the contemporary art studies of the circle of new, previously unrenowned compositions of the artist.
Seredkina N.N. - To The Question of Methodological Principles of Cultural and Semiotic Approach to Studying the Art of the Small Indigenous Groups of The North, Siberia and Far East pp. 127-146

DOI:
10.7256/2306-1618.2014.2.11320

Abstract: The article is devoted to the analysis of a cultural and semiotic approach which is viewed as one of the main approaches in studying the art of indigenous groups of the North, Siberia and Far East. The author’s systematization of methodological principals of the cultural and semiotic approach (understanding the culture as a structure which consists of several symbolic systems and cultural texts; the principle of creating the symbols that are actualized in the artistic dialogism; representationism of the culture and symbolic interpretation of the culture’s signs; the notion “value” as one of the key notions in the concept of the art’s semiotic phylosophy) is suggested in the article. The definition of the notion “art” is made clear on the basis of correlating the methodological principles of the cultural and semiotic approach and the ideas of constructivism. The art is understood as a cultural-semiotic set which evokes social senses in individual and collective consciousness and helps to perform verification of the human ideas if the world around and to create our own world vision in the underconsciousness. The method of the research is a conceptual and categorical concepts analysis of the basic notions. The article proves the cultural-semiotic methodological approach ton the analysis of the fine arts objects. The methods of philosophical artistic analysis by V.I. Zhukovskij, N.P. Koptseva, D.V. Pivovarov are used. The most effective methodological strategy for the analysis of the works of art of the native people of the North, Siberia and the Far East is defined for the first time. The double semiotics of the art works is shown as that of cultural texts. Possibilities of cultural-semiotic approach to the analysis of certain works (including the Northern nations living on the territory of the Russian Federation) is analyzed. The problem of the article is of great importance in connection with the new exploration of Siberia and the Far East and the necessity to preserve the unique culture of the native peoples living on that territories.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

по
Человек и культура
12+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Редакционный совет > Редакция > Рецензенты > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Правовая информация
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Человек и культура" > Рубрика "Художественная культура и творчество"
Художественная культура и творчество
Шаповалова Н.В. - Крымская война в художественном творчестве ветеранов 1812 года (по произведениям П. А. Вяземского и Ф. Н. Глинки). c. 12-19

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8744.2018.2.25941

Аннотация: Предметом настоящей статьи выступает поэтическое творчество русских поэтов, ветеранов Отечественной войны 1812 года, Федора Николаевича Глинки и Петра Андреевича Вяземского, посвященное Крымской войне и обороне Севастополя в 1854-1855 гг. Автор выявляет и анализирует комплекс стихотворений, созданных в период с 1853 по 1867 год. Они касаются различных тем: прославления героев и военачальников, военных действий на Кавказе, бомбардировки Одессы, обороне Севастополя, восприятия Крымской войны как войны за веру, сатирических обзоров военных действий союзников и некоторых других. В статье затрагивается вопрос о восприятии русским обществом Крымской войны сквозь призму исторического опыта 1812 года. Методологической основой исследования служат принципы исторического познания: объективность, историзм. В статье используются сравнительно-исторические методы: художественное творчество поэтов рассматривается на фоне публицистических произведений и литературного процесса эпохи в целом. Обращение к художественной литературе предопределило использование междисциплинарных методов из арсенала филологии и литературоведения: в частности, текстологических методов и структурного анализа. В результате проведенного анализа выявлены основные мотивы, прозвучавшие в художественном творчестве Ф. Н. Глинки и П. А. Вяземского. Оценка ими событий Крымской войны как представителей поколения 1812 года прежде не попадала в поле зрения исследователей. Стихотворения поэтов встраиваются в широкую палитру отечественной культуры середины XIX века, чем подчеркивается их значение не только как личного впечатления, но и свидетельства эпохи. Особое внимание уделено произведениям выражающим формирующуюся историческую память об обороне Севастополя во время Крымской войны.
Вольф Д.В. - Практики DIY в художественной культуре: история и современность c. 31-40

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8744.2016.2.18768

Аннотация: Предметом исследования являются исторические закономерности возникновения и развития DIY-практик (от англ. «Do It Yourself» − сделай это сам) как вида любительского художественного творчества. Рассматриваются разные виды DIY-практик в контексте культурной эволюции от древнейших времен до современности. Обосновывается место DIY-практик в эстетике повседневности, историческое изменение роли человека как субъекта материальной и духовной деятельности. Особое внимание уделено функциям DIY-практик, важнейшая из которых преодоление отчуждения человека от его личного творческого начала. Деятельностный подход и историко-генетический метод культурологического исследования позволили выявить особенности DIY-практик как способа творческой самореализации личности в пространстве художественной культуры. Новизна исследования заключается в многоаспектном ретроспективном рассмотрении феномена DIY с учетом культурологического, социально-психологического и искусствоведческого ракурсов. Основным выводом исследования является прямая связь между постиндустриальной стадией развития общества и распространением DIY-практик в области художественной культуры. Показано, что феномен DIY охватывает многие сферы современной художественной культуры, от декоративно-прикладного искусства до музыкального и медийного творчества. Стремление найти вещественную опору в условиях виртуализации реальности, а также преодолеть отчуждение от собственной деятельности, с одной стороны, возвращает людей к архаическим практикам «ручного» непрофессионального труда, с другой стороны, способствует самоактуализации личности посредством индивидуальной творческой деятельности, превращающей повседневные предметы в артефакты художественной культуры.
Канокова Ф.Ю. - Юрий Карасов - художник вольного народа. c. 47-51

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8744.2018.2.26069

Аннотация: Предметом настоящего исследования является творчество одного из основоположников изобразительного искусства Карачаево-Черкесской республики, первого профессионального ногайского художника - Карасова Юрия Баубековича. Автор проводит искусствоведческий анализ его живописных и графических полотен из этнографической серии ,,Ногай Эл,,. Выявляет общий стиль, определяет круг сюжетов каждого произведения, раскрывает символические значения ключевых образов, уделяя особое внимание изучению композиционных схем, использованию технических приемов, вычислению цветовых формул и определению основных колористических предпочтений художника. Методы искусствоведческого анализа произведений включают формально-стилистический и иконографический анализ всей серии и отдельно изображаемых образов. В проведённом исследовании автор прослеживает процесс создания каждой работы, начиная от возникновения идеи и, заканчивая, готовым продуктом. Выявляет пути творческого поиска, определяет источники вдохновения. Научная новизна исследования заключается в введении в современное искусствознание круга новых, не известных ранее произведений художника.
Середкина Н.Н. - К вопросу о методологических принципах культурно-семиотического подхода в изучении искусства индигенных народов Севера, Сибири и Дальнего Востока c. 127-146

DOI:
10.7256/2306-1618.2014.2.11320

Аннотация: Статья посвящена анализу культурно-семиотического подхода, рассматриваемого в качестве одного из основных в изучении искусства индигенных народов Севера, Сибири и Дальнего Востока. Предложена авторская систематизация методологических принципов культурно-семиотического подхода (понимание культуры как структуры, состоящей из ряда символических систем и культурных текстов; принцип символотворчества, актуализируемого в художественном диалогизме; репрезентативность культуры и символическая интерпретация знаков культуры; понятие «ценность» как одно из ключевых в концепции семантической философии искусства). На основе корреляции методологических принципов культурно-семиотического подхода и идей конструктивизма уточняется определение понятия «искусство». Искусство понимается как культурно-семиотический конструкт, порождающий социальные смыслы в индивидуальных и коллективных сознаниях, и позволяющий осуществлять верификацию человеком представлений об окружающем мире и конструировать на подсознательном уровне свою картину мира. Метод исследования - концептуальный и категориально-понятийный анализ базовых понятий. В статье обосновывает культурно-семиотический методологический подход к анализу произведений изобразительного искусства. Используется методология философско-искусствоведческого анализа В.И. Жуковского, Н.П. Копцевой, Д.В. Пивоварова. Впервые определена наиболее эффективная методологическая стратегия для анализа произведений искусства коренных народов Севера, Сибири и Дальнего Востока. Раскрыта двойная семиотика произведений искусства как культурных текстов. Проанализированы возможности культурно-семиотического подхода для анализа конкретных произведений, в том числе северных народов, проживающих на территории Российской Федерации. Проблематика статьи важна в связи с новым освоением Сибири и Дальнего Востока, необходимостью сохранения уникальной культуры коренных народов, проживающих на этих территориях.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"