по
Man and Culture
18+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > Editorial board > List of peer reviewers > Review procedure > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Legal information
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Man and Culture" > Rubric "Culture of the body"
Culture of the body
Lestev A.E. - Aspects of medical knowledge in the system of education of the Japanese martial arts pp. 49-55

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8744.2017.2.16549

Abstract: Among the preserved in the schools of martial arts heritage of Japanese warrior culture, the author highlights a particular system of medical knowledge that was applied for medical treatment or development of the more efficient method for elimination of enemies. Leaning on the Chinese medicine and knowledge of the medical plants, Japanese people complemented it with the unique practical knowledge acquired in the military field circumstances and during training in the area of martial arts. The results of this work contribute into the knowledge on the structure, development, and heritage of the warrior cultures and schools of Japanese martial arts, as well as the history of medicine overall. The schools of martial arts are presents as a complex cultural phenomenon that manifests as a multifunctional institution for upbringing of a feudal warrior.
Pronkina A. - Cosmetic practices of transformation of human body in the conditions of modern culture: terminology, typology, and spheres of functionality pp. 56-71

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8744.2017.1.20653

Abstract: The subject of this research is the process of implementation of cosmetic practices of body transformation in the context of modern culture. The author examines such phenomenon as the ways of ordinary or specialized visual bodily transformation associated with the scenic or scenic-sculptural arrangement of person’s appearance avoiding the violation of the biological structures of a body. Special attention is given to the development of phenomenological characteristic of bodily “procedures” that support its sociocultural status, as well as establishment of correlation between the realizations of human cultural existence at present stage. The main goal of the article consists not in just pointing out at the problem itself, but also attempt establishing the thoughts and such thoughts and limits, in which takes places the scenic and scenic-sculptural transformation of natural modality of the body by means of terminological, typological, and functional fixation. The scientific novelty consists mainly in actualization of discourse of the cosmetic practices of transformation within the framework of scientific formulation of the problems of natural and artificial body at present stage of cultural development. The article demonstrates that all of them from the perspective of its structure are realized in both, ordinary and specialized areas, as well as capture such cultural complexes as science, lifestyle, fashion, education, and art.
Popova O. - 'Be a Body' or 'Have a Body', 'Be a Project' or 'Have a Project' pp. 58-76

DOI:
10.7256/2306-1618.2014.1.10961

Abstract: The article is devoted to the main models of representations of the physical in ethics and philosophy. In particular, the author of the article analyzes the three approaches to the phenomenon of corporeity which she conditionally calls paradigms. These approaches are: 1) the paradigm of being (existential or holistic approach to the physical); 2) the paradigm of possession (instrumental or functional understanding of the physical) 3) the paradigm of 'construction' (body as a projet or a technological artifact). Each of the model has a certain content and presents a particular understanding of Self in the world as well as the image of one's body reflected in the physical. By using the historical and philosophical approach and the method of ethical analysis, the author shows how the dialectics of being, possession and construction develop in the real life of a modern human. The author concludes that at the epoch of the intensive technological development of the body techniques  as the result of external soio-cultural transformation of the biotic substrate is constantly transforming into body techniques as the result of the symbiosis of life and technology. Instrumentalization of human body by the means of technical devices and biotechnologies shift the process of construction of the subjective into construction of the physical. 
Pogontseva D.V. - Cultural and historical dynamics of female beauty representations pp. 67-85

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8744.2014.5.14612

Abstract: The author examines the phenomenon of beauty through the prism of the history of fashion and costume. This is due to the concept of fashionable clothes as a way of disclosure of human dignity and the presentation of his body from the perspective of ideas of beauty at a given time in a given area. As a whole category of "beauty", in relation to a person, often used to describe and categorize women, as representations of a beautiful woman, their dynamics of change at different moments in history. The paper presents a theoretical analysis of the problem, building on difficult by cultural studies, art history, theory of fashion and costume. The main conclusion of the work is a statement of the phenomenon of the beauty of the body in terms of its dynamism. Throughout all the ages, there were several female characters who succeeded each other: the image of the girl - teenager (thin, sometimes even painfully thin, with angular figure); the second image based on a sports figure, and the third image of a beautiful woman - bursting with "healthy body" (like on paintings of B. Kustodiev or P. Rubens). The phenomenon of "feminine beauty" is inherently socio-cultural, its interpretation varied depending on the status of women in society, from existing in a certain era of gender relations. Feminine beauty in its many interpretations paired with age, is associated with youth, it is attributed to the fragility.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

Человек и культура
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > Требования к статьям > Редакционный совет > Редакция > Рецензенты > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Этические принципы > Правовая информация
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Человек и культура" > Рубрика "Культура тела"
Культура тела
Лестев А.Е. - Аспекты медицинских знаний в системе обучения японским боевым искусствам c. 49-55

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8744.2017.2.16549

Аннотация: Среди наследия японской воинской культуры, сохранившегося в школах боевых искусств, можно выделить особую систему медицинских знаний. Эти знания применялись как для лечения, так и для выработки более эффективных методов уничтожения врага. Взяв за основу китайскую медицину и знания о лечебных растениях, японцы дополнили их уникальными знаниями, основанными на практике, полученной в военно-полевых условиях и в ходе тренировок в области боевого искусства. Даже сегодня можно научиться им у носителя традиции, т.к. многие школы боевых искусств сохранили их до нашего времени. В работе использовались общие методы культурологических исследований, в частности, системный, структурно-функциональный и типологический, а также исторический. Результаты исследования вносят вклад в знания о структуре, развитии и наследии воинских культур и школ японских боевых искусств, а также в общую историю медицины. В результате школы боевых искусств представляются в качестве сложного культурного феномена, представляющего многофункциональный институт воспитания феодального воина.
Пронькина А.В. - Косметические практики трансформации тела человека в условиях современной культуры: терминология, типология, сферы функционирования c. 56-71

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8744.2017.1.20653

Аннотация: Предметом анализа в данной статье становится процесс реализации косметических практик трансформации тела в условиях современной культуры. Автор рассматривает косметические практики трансформации тела как способы обыденного или специализированного визуального преобразования телесности, связанные с живописным или живописно-пластическим оформлением внешнего вида человека без нарушения биологических структур его тела. Особое внимание в статье уделяется разработке феноменологической характеристики «операций» тела, поддерживающих его социокультурный статус, установлению корреляции с реализацией культурного бытия человека на нынешнем этапе. Основная задача статьи заключается в том, чтобы не просто обозначить проблему саму по себе, но попытаться установить те смыслы и границы, в которых осуществляется живописное и живописно-пластическое преобразование природной модальности тела, средствами терминологической, типологической и функциональной фиксации. Новизна работы, главным образом, состоит в актуализации дискурса косметических практик трансформации в рамках научной разработки проблем естественного и искусственного тела на современном этапе развития культуры. Ведь, как показано в статье, все они с точки зрения ее структуры реализуются как в обыденной, так в и специализированной областях, охватывают такие культурные комплексы как наука, образ жизни, мода, образование, искусство.
Попова О.В. - "Быть телом" или "иметь тело", "быть проектом" или "иметь проект" c. 58-76

DOI:
10.7256/2306-1618.2014.1.10961

Аннотация: В статье рассматриваются основные модели репрезентации телесности в этико-философской перспективе. В частности, проанализированы три подхода к изучению феномена телесности, условно названных парадигмами: «парадигма» бытия (экзистенциальный, холистический подход к телу); 2) «парадигма» обладания (инструментальное, функциональное понимание телесности); 3) «парадигма» конструирования (тело как проект, артефакт технологий). Каждая из данных моделей скрывает определенный нормативный контекст и за каждой из них стоит свой способ понимания самого себя в мире и отражения мира в плоти собственного тела. Применяя историко-философский подход и этический анализ автор демонстрирует, как в жизни современного человека «разыгрывается» диалектика бытия, обладания и конструирования. Автор приходит к выводу, что в эпоху интенсивного технологического развития «техники тела» как результат внешнего социокультурного преобразования биологического субстрата (телесности) постепенно трансформируются в техники тела как результат симбиоза жизни и технологии. Инструментализация человеческого тела с помощью технических приборов и использования биотехнологий смещает процесс конституирования субъективности в область конструирования его телесности средствами биотехнологий.
Погонцева Д.В. - Культурно-историческая динамика представлений о женской красоте c. 67-85

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8744.2014.5.14612

Аннотация: Автор рассматривает феномен красоты через призму истории моды и костюма. Это обусловлено представлением о модной одежде как о способе раскрытия достоинств человека и презентации его тела с позиции представления о красоте в данный момент времени, в данной местности. Так как в целом категория «красота», применительно к человеку, чаще используется при описании и категоризации женщин, то в рамках данной работы рассматриваются представления о красивой женщине, их динамика изменения в разные моменты истории. В работе приведен теоретический анализ проблемы, с опорой на трудны по культурологии, искусствоведению, теории моды и костюма. Основным выводом работы является констатация феномена красоты тела с позиции его динамичности. На протяжении всех эпох существовало несколько женских образов, которые сменяли друг друга: образ девушки – подростка (худощавая, порою даже болезненно-худая, с угловатой фигурой); второй образ основан на спортивной фигуре, и третий образ красивой женщины – пышущая «здоровьем» красавица («Кустодиевская» или «Рубеновская»). Феномен «женская красота» является по своей природе социо-культурным, его трактовки менялись в зависимости от статуса женщины в обществе, от существующих в определенную эпоху гендерных отношений. Женская красота во многих ее интерпретациях сопряжена с возрастом, ассоциируется с молодостью, ей приписывается недолговечность.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"