по
Man and Culture
18+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > Editorial board > List of peer reviewers > Review procedure > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Legal information
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Man and Culture" > Rubric "Gender studies"
Gender studies
Ionov A. - Slasher subgenre in light of Carol J. Clover’s gender theory pp. 6-15

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8744.2016.2.18615

Abstract: The author of this article turns to a number of main theses of the Carol J. Clover’s book “Men, Women, and Chain Saws” (1992), as well as analyzes if in reality they represent the intrinsic genre-defining features for the examined Clover’s subgenre. The work of Clover is the first to draw attention to such disrespectable horror subgenre by the humanitarian science, which not only revolutionized the area of gender research in cinematography, and popularized the term “shlasher”, but also firmly penetrated the contemporary pop culture. In this article, Clover’s book which still has not been translated into Russian, is subjected to a critical content-analysis. The aspect and comparative analyses of the slasher subgenre movies of 1970-2010’s are being used for the purpose of verification on authenticity of the main positions of the work of this legendary theoretician. The author of the article underlines the use of the main positions of Clover’s theory by the agents of the cinematography community, and conducts an analysis with regards to them. Calling a number of Clover’s observations fair, the author however does not believe that the others (including the “final girl” concept) are necessary for determination of the slasher subgenre.
Sidorova G.P. - Soviet Economic Everyay Life in Images of Popular Art of the 1960 - 1980th: Gender Features of the Axiology of Labour pp. 70-89

DOI:
10.7256/2306-1618.2013.5.9784

Abstract: Object of research is representation of the Soviet economic daily occurrence of the 1960-1980th in art of this period. Production and consumption, household and social production, the individual valuable orientations motivating economic activity of the subject of culture, and also their subject-corporal fixedness falls within the scope of economic daily occurrence; perception of official culture masses; mentality manifestations in economic activity; perception of official culture masses – adaptation of specialized forms of economic culture in daily forms. Research objective – to reveal gender features аксиологики the work, reflected in artistic images of the Soviet mass art of the 1960-1980th. Research methodology: system, historical typology and komparativny methods, semiotics and germenevtichesky analysis of works of art. Research showed: in the Soviet socialist culture of industrial society development of innovations is inconsistent connected to strengthening of traditional valuable orientations and new forms of tradition. From "thaw" time to the "seventieth" value of socialist values in society steadily decreased. Valuable orientations were displaced from socialist to traditional and universal values, and also to values of market economy and a consumer society. In the period of "thaw" and in the "seventieth" art figuratively embodied all completeness of the real valuable world of the subject of the Soviet culture.
Tolstokorova A.V. - Role of Socio-Spatial Exteriorization and Geographic Mobility in the Formation of Gender Identities of Ukrainian Women (late 19th-early 20th centuries) pp. 92-146

DOI:
10.7256/2306-1618.2013.1.316

Abstract: The present article is devoted to the study of independent spatial mobility of Ukrainian educated women from the historical perspective and in terms of gender analyses. The article shows that the process of women gaining better social positions enabled the development of new social values of the generation of “new women" who denied the “women’s place is at home” principle and aimed at spatial and intellectual emancipation as prerequisites of their economic independence. The gender analysis of the process of institutionalization of Ukrainian women in the public space allows to describe the principle means of emancipation that include social, professional and geographic mobility combined with new ways of physical activities and practices. The article also defines the key factors contributing to the expansion of spatial context of women’s lives and their achievement of spatial freedom. These are economic, moral and ethical, socio-cultural and didactic factors. The results of the research show that fashion is one of the most efficient ways to control physical freedom of women. Liberalization of fashion in late XIX - early XX centuries resulted from the integration of Ukrainian urban women into the public space and the labour market and women’s spatial emancipation. This enabled the gender democratization of the body image of Ukrainian educated women.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

Человек и культура
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > Требования к статьям > Редакционный совет > Редакция > Рецензенты > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Этические принципы > Правовая информация
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Человек и культура" > Рубрика "Гендерные исследования"
Гендерные исследования
Ионов А.Ю. - Поджанр слэшер в свете гендерной теории Кэрол Дж. Кловер c. 6-15

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8744.2016.2.18615

Аннотация: Автор статьи обращается к ряду основных тезисов книги «Men, Women, and Chain Saws» (1992) Кэрол Дж. Кловер и анализирует, являются ли они в действительности неотъемлемыми жанроопределяющими чертами для исследуемого Кловер поджанра. Работа К. Кловер, первой обратившей внимание гуманитарной науки на столь нереспектабельный поджанр хоррора, не только вызвала переворот в области гендерных исследований кино и популяризировала термин «слэшер», но и прочно проникла в современную поп-культуру. В данной статье книга Кловер, по-прежнему не переведенная на русский язык, подвергается критическому и контент-анализу. Используются аспектный и компаративистский анализы фильмов поджанра слэшер 1970–2010-х гг. для проверки истинности основных положений труда этого гендерного теоретика. Автор статьи отмечает машинальное использование основных положений теории Кловер агентами киносообщества и проводит в отношении них собственный анализ. Называя справедливым ряд наблюдений Кловер, автор тем не менее не считает другие из них (включая концепцию «последней девушки») обязательными для определения слэшера.
Сидорова Г.П. - Советская хозяйственная повседневность в образах массового искусства 1960–1980-х: гендерные особенности аксиологики труда c. 70-89

DOI:
10.7256/2306-1618.2013.5.9784

Аннотация: Предметом исследования является репрезентация советской хозяйственной повседневности 1960–1980-х гг. в искусстве данного периода. В сферу хозяйственной повседневности входит производство и потребление, домашнее хозяйство и общественное производство, индивидуальные ценностные ориентации, мотивирующие хозяйственную деятельность субъекта культуры, а также их предметно-телесная закрепленность; восприятие официальной культуры массами; проявления ментальности в хозяйственной деятельности; восприятие официальной культуры массами – адаптирование специализированных форм хозяйственной культуры в повседневные формы. Цель исследования – выявить гендерные особенности аксиологики труда, отраженные в художественных образах советского массового искусства 1960–1980-х гг. Методология исследования: системный, исторической типологии и компаративный методы, семиотический и герменевтический анализ произведений искусства. Исследование показало: в советской социалистической культуре индустриального общества развитие инноваций противоречиво соединялось с усилением традиционных ценностных ориентаций и новыми формами традиции. От времени «оттепели» к «семидесятым» значение социалистических ценностей в обществе неуклонно снижалось. Ценностные ориентации смещались от социалистических к традиционным и общечеловеческим ценностям, а также к ценностям рыночной экономики и общества потребления. В период «оттепели» и в «семидесятые» искусство образно воплощало всю полноту реального ценностного мира субъекта советской культуры.
Толстокорова А.В. - Роль пространственной эмансипации в формировании гендерной идентичности украинских образованных женщин (конец XIX - начало XX вв.) c. 92-146

DOI:
10.7256/2306-1618.2013.1.316

Аннотация: Данная статья посвящена изучению независимой пространственной мобильности украинских образованных женщин с исторической точки зрения и с позиций гендерно-ориентированного анализа. В работе показано, что процесс освоения женщинами общественной сферы способствовал формированию новых социальных ценностей поколения «новых женщин», отрицавших принцип «место женщины – в доме» и стремившихся к пространственной и интеллектуальной эмансипации как условиям экономической независимости. Проведенный в работе гендерный анализ институациализации украинских женщин в общественном пространстве позволил определить основные способы достижения ими пространственной эмансипации, которыми являются социальная, профессиональная и географическая мобильность и новые виды телесно-физических практик. Выявлены основные предпосылки, способствовавшие расширению пространственного контекста жизнедеятельности женщин и достижения ими пространственной свободы в публичной сфере: экономические, морально-этические, социо-культурные и дидактические. Работа продемонстрировала, что одним из эффективных методов недекларируемого социального контроля физической свободы женщин является мода, либерализация которой в конце XIX – начале XX столетий в явилась результатом интеграции украинских городских женщин в публичное пространство и рынок труда и их пространственной эмансипации, что в значительной степени предопределило гендерную демократизацию телесно-физического имиджа украинских образованных женщин.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"