по
Man and Culture
18+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > Editorial board > List of peer reviewers > Review procedure > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Legal information
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Man and Culture" > Rubric "Theory and methodology of communication"
Theory and methodology of communication
Simbirtseva N. - Media activity as a personal quality of the postindustrial culture: on the way to solution of the problem pp. 1-8

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8744.2016.4.19826

Abstract: The subject of this research is the media activity as a personal quality of a modern man. The object of this research is the modern subject of culture as creator, as well as consumer of diversified information. The author reviews the activity of an individual as manifestation in various forms of behavior, lifestyle, and way of thinking. Special attention is given to the peculiarities of the path from adjustment to the circumstances of existence in the technogenic world till the critical understanding of reality; it requires demonstration of specific qualities and skills regarding the work with media information, represented by the content of the Internet resources, communication ties, and sociocultural practices. Media competence of a modern man is the key condition for the successful and accomplished self-realization in career, life, and creative work. The scientific novelty consists in determination of media activity as a fundamental characteristic of an individual of the postindustrial era. Familiarization with the media spaces opens opportunities for the new methods of work with information and preservation of humanistic ideologies within the sociocultural reality.
Firulina E. - Media image of Russia in a glossy magazine pp. 29-37

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8744.2017.5.20053

Abstract: The subject of this research is the media image of Russian in a glossy magazine, while the object is the photographs in the glossy magazine “Vogue”. The goal of this work is the reconstruction of Russia’s image as a polysemantic text through the retrospective of illustrations on the “Russian theme”. Russian ballet, train stations, old mansions, fur hats and coats, birchwood, kokoshnik, and other cultural elements create a distinguish artistic reality, and text created from the allusions and quotes. Meanings of the text are extended over time, acquiring the historical memory and generating the new messages. Methodological foundation of the work contains the semantic analysis, which allowed revealing the components of Russia’s image in a glossy magazine. The scientific novelty lies in the fact that the image of Russian in a glossy magazine represents a media image leaning on the well-known stereotypes, repeating storylines, themes, and details. It is noticeable that the stereotypes have not changed much throughout the fairly long history of the magazine. Basic stereotypes include the Russian winter, folklore, ballet, and space. Among the leading aspects depicting the image of Russia  in the Vogue magazine, can be highlighted the portrait images of the prominent of cultural figures, winter subject, ballet themes, temples, monasteries, folklore and “Soviet” motifs, themes of space and carnival. An important place in establishing the image of Russian in a glossy magazine belongs to the architectural landscape, mostly expressed in a Petersburg and Moscow texts. Russia’s image is created using multiple details that refer to the popular stereotypes. The image of Russia also has a feature of citationality – when the photographers refer to the historical and literary material: revolution and White movement, history of ballet, as well as characters from the compositions of L. N. Tolstoy, I. A. Bunin, B. L. Pasternak.
Trofimova G.A. - Culture TV: pluses and minuses pp. 45-57

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8744.2014.4.14062

Abstract: The subject of the cultural process always since its inception was television. It plays an important role today. Meanwhile, it seems, television itself as a cultural community must meet certain principles: to show due respect for the audience, to the country's history, traditions and customs of the people living in it.However, the cultural aspect of modern television has both positive and negative features. Their study and author has devoted his article. To implement this goal used methods of formal analysis, comparison, modeling and observation. As a result of research the author has identified the main advantages of modern television and called it the defects related to the quality of the show, the choice of subjects shows and movies, using works of literature and cinema have long since become the cultural heritage of the people.It was concluded that the need to address the shortcomings of television show. And offered as a necessary action to create a kind of respect for the interests of the Code of spectators and follow him, as well as the proper administration of the national legislation.
Sineokii O.V. - The Early Eastern European Rock Journalism as a Special Information & Cultural Channel (Modern View On the Problem) pp. 56-85

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8744.2015.3.15277

Abstract: The results of the documentary research publications about pop and rock music, performed by the authors from Eastern Europe in the period of socialism are presented in this article. The unsufficiently explored pages of history of Eastern European music journalism in the sociocultural context of the origin and evolution of rock culture are outlined. The social information and cultural communication role of rock publications of foreign authors in Russian for soviet readers is revealed. The number of publications about Eastern European pop music in the Soviet magazined during the period from 1958 to 1982 are analyzed. The author used comparative-historical and cultural methodes. The journalistic texts from newspaper and magazine soviet periodicals, as well as musical and journalistic literature of Eastern Europe are used as an empirical basis.The main conclusion is that in the times of socialism Eastern European rock journalism stood for Soviet rock fans a special information and cultural channel. The history of Eastern European rock music and the current state of the music industry in the former «socialist community» in all modern editions of Russian rock covered in a minimum volume.
Sineokii O.V. - Rock in the Soviet News Media, «Samizdat», Post-Soviet Books and Magazines (The Historical and Cultural Analysis) pp. 58-76

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8744.2015.5.15280

Abstract: The study of the regularities of reflection rock documentary information in various media sources is an actual scientific historical and cultural problem. Reflecting the history of Eastern European pop culture of the former «socialist community» in the musical literature, and the social consequences of the «digital revolution» in the field of rock journalism remain poorly understood dopolnitetelnymi sectors. The subject of this article is to construct a chronological chain of iconic publications related to foreign and domestic rock culture in the Soviet and post-Soviet (Russian and Ukrainian) printing for the purpose of cultural analysis. In the article the author reveals the unique social and informational role of «Rock Samizdat» (the first independent publications) during the socialist era. In this research was applied a number of methodological tools of the humanities (history and cultural practices). As an empirical basis are the journalistic texts of newspaper and magazine periodicals, information and reference books, books of Soviet, Russian and Ukrainian authors. «Rock Samizdat», published in the official press, and multiple document-communications in times of socialism fulfilled sotsioinformatsionnye function as elements of a special mediakulturnoy system communications.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

по
Человек и культура
18+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > Требования к статьям > Редакционный совет > Редакция > Рецензенты > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Правовая информация
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Человек и культура" > Рубрика "Теория коммуникации и медиалогия"
Теория коммуникации и медиалогия
Симбирцева Н.А. - Медиаактивность как личностное качество человека постиндустриальной культуры: на пути решения проблемы c. 1-8

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8744.2016.4.19826

Аннотация: Предметом исследования является медиаактивность как личностное качество человека XXI века. Объектом исследования − современный субъект культуры как создатель, и потребитель разнокачественной информации. Автор рассматривает активность личности как проявление себя в разных формах поведения, образе жизни и мышления. Особое внимание уделяется особенностям пути от адаптации к условиям существования в техногенном мире до критического осмысления реальности требует от человека проявления особых качеств и навыков работы с медиаинформацией, представленной содержанием Интернет-ресурсов, коммуникативных связей, социально-культурными практиками. Медиаграмотность современного человека есть ключевое условие успешной и состоятельной самореализации в профессии, творчестве, жизни. В работе используется метод комплексного, эмпирического, аксиологического анализа проблемы медиаактивности как качества субъекта XXI века в социокультурной среде с целью выявления его значимости и потенциала. Новизна исследования состоит в определении медиаактивности как ключевой характеристики человека постиндустриальной эпохи. Рассматривается особенность проявления реакционной активности человека, а также условия, при которых медиаактивность носит осмысленный, творческий характер и способствует самореализации личности. Освоение медиапространства открывает перспективы новых методов работы с информацией и сохранения гуманистических основ в пределах социокультурной реальности.
Фирулина Е.Г. - Медиаобраз России в глянцевом журнале c. 29-37

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8744.2017.5.20053

Аннотация: Предметом настоящего исследования является медиаобраз России в глянцевом журнале, объектом – фотографии в глянцевом журнале «Vogue». Цель работы – реконструкция образа России как полисемантичного текста через ретроспективу фотографий на «русскую тему». Русский балет, вокзалы, старинные особняки, меховые шапки и шубы, березовые рощи, кокошники и другие культурные единицы создают хорошо узнаваемую художественную реальность, текст, созданный из алллюзий и цитат. Смыслы текста наращиваются во времени, накапливая историческую память и генерируя новые сообщения. Методологической основой работы послужил семантический анализ, который позволил выявить компоненты образа России в глянцевом журнале. Новизна исследования заключается в попытке анализа медиаобраза России в глянцевом журнале. Данный анализ открывает перспективы дальнейших исследований образа России в современных массмедиа. Основные выводы автора заключаются в том, что образ России в глянцевом журнале представляет собой медиаобраз, основанный на известных стереотипах, повторяющихся сюжетах, темах и деталях. Можно увидеть, что стереотипы за всю достаточно длительную историю журнала мало изменились. Базовыми стереотипами являются русская зима, фольклор, балет, космос. Среди ведущих ракурсов, обыгрывающих образ России в журнале «Vogue», можно выделить фотопортреты знаменитых деятелей культуры, зимние сюжеты, темы балета, вокзала, храма и монастыря, фольклорные и «советские» мотивы, темы космоса и карнавала. Значительное место в формировании образа России в глянцевом журнале занимает архитектурный пейзаж, выраженный, главным образом, петербургским, а также московским текстом. Образ России также создан с помощью многочисленных деталей, которые отсылают к известным стереотипам. Образ России обладает такой чертой как цитатность – фотографы обращаются к историческому и литературному материалу: революции и белогвардейскому движению, истории балета, а также к образам из произведений Л.Н. Толстого, И.А. Бунина, Б. Пастернака.
Трофимова Г.А. - Культура телевидения: плюсы и минусы c. 45-57

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8744.2014.4.14062

Аннотация: Субъектом культурного процесса всегда с момента своего появления было телевидение. Немаловажную роль играет оно и сейчас. Между тем, как представляется, само телевидение как культурное сообщество должно отвечать определенным принципам: проявлять должное уважение к зрителям, к истории страны, традициям и нравам народов, проживающих в ней, к родному языку.Однако культурный облик современного телевидения имеет как положительные, так и отрицательные черты. Именно их изучению и посвятил автор свою статью. Для осуществления поставленной цели применялись различные общенаучные методы: формального анализа, сравнения, моделирования, наблюдения; лексико-грамматический. В результате исследования автором были определены основные достоинства современного телевидения и названы его дефекты, связанные с качеством показа, выбором тематики передач и фильмов, использованием произведений литературы и кинематографа, давно ставших культурным достоянием народа. Был сделан вывод о необходимости устранения недостатков телевизионного показа. И предложено в качестве необходимого действия создание своеобразного Кодекса уважения интересов зрителей и следования ему, а также должного соблюдения отечественного законодательства.
Синеокий О.В. - Ранняя восточно-европейская рок-журналистика как особый информационно-культурный канал (современный взгляд на проблему) c. 56-85

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8744.2015.3.15277

Аннотация: Представлены результаты документального исследования о публикациях о поп- и рок-музыке, выполненных авторами из стран Восточной Европы в период социализма. Освещены малоизученные страницы в истории восточно-европейской музыкальной журналистики в социокультурном контексте возникновения и эволюции рок-культуры. Раскрывается социально-информационная и культурно-коммуникационная роль рок-публикаций зарубежных авторов на русском языке для советских читателей. Проведен сравнительный анализ соотношения публикаций о восточно-европейской поп-музыке в советских журналах за период с 1958 по 1982 гг. Применялся сравнительно-исторический и культурологический методы. В качестве эмпирической базы выступают журналистские тексты из газетной и журнальной советской периодической печати, а также музыкальная информационно-справочная и публицистическая литература стран Восточной Европы. Основным выводам является то, что во времена социализма восточно-европейская рок-журналистика выступала для советских любителей рока особым информационно-культурным каналом. История восточно-европейской рок-музыки и современное состояние музыкальной индустрии в бывших странах «социалистического содружества», во всех современных русскоязычных рок-изданиях освещено в минимальном объеме.
Синеокий О.В. - Рок в советской печати, «самиздате», постсоветских книгах и журналах (историко-культурологический анализ) c. 58-76

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8744.2015.5.15280

Аннотация: Изучение закономерностей отражения рок-информации в различных документальных медиаисточниках является актуальной научной историко-культурной проблемой. Отражение истории восточно-европейской поп-культуры бывших стран «социалистического содружества» в музыкальной литературе, а также социальные последствия «цифровой революции» в сфере рок-журналистики остаются дополнительными малоизученными секторами. Предметом статьи является построение хронологической цепочки публикаций, связанных с зарубежной и отечественной рок-культурой в советской и постсоветской (российской и украинской) печати с целью проведения культурологического анализа. В статье автором раскрывается особая социально-информационная роль «рок-самиздата» (первых независимых публикаций) во времена социализма. Применялся методологический инструментарий ряда гуманитарных наук (исторический и культурологический методы). В качестве эмпирической базы выступают журналистские тексты из газетной и журнальной периодической печати, информационно-справочная литература, книги советских, российских и украинских авторов. Одним из основных выводов является то, что во времена социализма рок-пресса развивалась параллельно в двух информационно-правовых плоскостях – легальной (молодежные музыкальные журналы и газеты) и подпольной (печатный и рукописный «рок-самиздат»). «Рок-самиздат», публикации в официальной печати и множественные недокументные коммуникации во времена социализма выполнили социоинформационные функции как элементы особой медиакультурной системы средств связи.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"