Man and Culture - rubric Culture and civilization
Man and Culture
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > Editorial board > Peer-review process > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Online First Pre-Publication > Copyright & Licensing Policy > Digital archiving policy > Open Access Policy > Open access publishing costs > Article Identification Policy > Plagiarism check policy
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Man and Culture" > Rubric "Culture and civilization"
Culture and civilization
Tsurikov V.I. - The influence of the geographical and natural environmental factors upon Russian mentality pp. 15-32

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8744.2016.4.20350

Abstract: The subject of this research is the impact of the natural conditions, in which the Eastern Slavic people have live and cultivated land, upon the formation of certain features of the Russian economic mentality. The author analyzes the role of the landscape specificities and geographical factors of the Eastern Europe concerning the establishment of peculiar attitude of the first settlers towards the surrounding space, as well as their place of residence and property. The specific environmental conditions necessitated the farmers towards the unequal work rhythm in the course of year, which later spread over the entire lifestyle of their descendants. Nature and climate dictated to the first settlers and their successors the difficult living conditions in the woody and swampy lands, forcing them to concentrate on farming and husbandry, which impeded development of the trade-economic relations, thus prolonging the economic lag behind Western Europe. The research is conducted primarily within the framework of the historical method, which allows determining the inner logic and prerequisites for education and strengthening of the certain mental characteristics. The main conclusion consists in the following: the popular among Eastern Slavic people fire–fallow form of cultivation forced the farmers to lead the migrating lifestyle, under the influence of which the mental characteristics of the migrants have formed.  
Tuzovskii I.D. - Global holiday as a cultural phenomenon of the Digital Age pp. 33-48

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8744.2020.4.31767

Abstract: The subject of this research is modern celebratory culture in the context of impact of globalization processes upon festivities. The author explores a new phenomenon that emerged in the early XXI century – a “global holiday” within the framework of sociocultural transformations related to transition of humanity towards the Digital Age, and formation of the global information space. Special attention is given to the following aspects: creation of media and post-mythological global holidays of the Digital Age, and transformation of the traditional holiday into new metanational forms. The methodological foundation for studying the holidays that received the status of "global" in modern culture became the adaptation of “head page method” applied in sociological, cultural and futurological research and sociocultural monitoring, including overt observation. The conclusion is made that modern culture marks the formation of several types of global holidays that carry metanational character: the first group includes media-produced holidays associated with post-folklore and post-mythology of modern society, or represent celebratory events as award ceremonies in the field of politics, art and science; the second group includes ethnic traditional holidays that received the global status (Halloween, St. Patrick's Day, Mexican Day of the Dead, Holi “Festival of Spring”, etc.). The phenomenon of global holidays should be taken into account in creation of the national strategies of cultural policy, and the global holiday itself may become one of the "soft power" tools in the Digital Age.
Gribov R.V. - Cultural inversion of the concept social responsibility on the example of activity of Saratovneftegaz branches during the 1950s 1980s pp. 81-89

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8744.2020.1.31504

Abstract:
The article is retargeted due to the fact that a similar text was published by the author earlier: R.V. Gribov Cultural inversion of the concept of social responsibility on the example of the activities of the units of Saratovneftegas in 1950-80. // Culture and civilization. 2019.No 6A. T. 9.P. 33-42. DOI: 10.34670 / AR.2020.46.4.004
The subject of this research is the historical experience of interaction between industrial complex and social infrastructure. The object of this research is the oil and gas sector of Saratov Region in the 1950’s – 1980’s. The author examines the formation of the national tradition of social responsibility; interaction of the national culture of production with liberal tradition; specificity of civilizational base of national culture in the aspect of responsibility depending on cultural environment; methods of organization of living floor space by enterprises; regional aspects of the question of organization of production. In the course of this study, the author used the methods characteristic for historical-culturological approach: comparative, statistical, and retrospective. Having analyzes the materials from state archives along with archives and museums of enterprises, the author concludes on the existence of two stages in formation of the concept of social responsibility of enterprises. Analysis of the activity of enterprises of oil and gas sector in the period from 1950’s to 1980’s allows underlining substantial cultural differences in interpretation of social responsibility in the conditions of Russian reality and liberal tradition.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

Человек и культура - рубрика Культура и цивилизация
по

 

 

Человек и культура
12+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Редакционный совет > Редакция > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Политика открытого доступа > Оплата за публикации в открытом доступе > Публикация за 72 часа: что это? > Политика авторских прав и лицензий > Политика цифрового хранения публикации > Политика идентификации статей > Политика проверки на плагиат
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Человек и культура" > Рубрика "Культура и цивилизация"
Культура и цивилизация
Цуриков В.И. - Влияние географических и природно-климатических факторов на русский менталитет c. 15-32

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8744.2016.4.20350

Аннотация: Предметом исследования является влияние природных условий, в которых протекала жизнь и хозяйственная деятельность восточных славян, на формирование некоторых характерных особенностей русского экономического менталитета. Анализируется роль особенностей ландшафта и географических факторов Восточной Европы в формировании специфического отношения первых поселенцев к окружающему пространству, своему жилищу и личной собственности. Особенности климатических условий вынуждали земледельцев к неравномерному в течение года трудовому ритму, который впоследствии распространился на весь жизненный уклад потомков. Природа и климат диктовали первым поселенцам и их потомкам тяжелые условия выживания в заболоченной, лесистой местности, вынуждая вести натуральное хозяйство, являющееся тормозом на пути развития товарно-денежных отношений, и тем самым консервирующим экономическую отсталость от Западной Европы. Исследование осуществлено преимущественно в рамках исторического метода, позволяющего выявить внутреннюю логику и предпосылки для образования и укрепления определенных ментальных характеристик. Основной вывод состоит в следующем. Распространенная среди восточных славян в силу природных, порожденных в первую очередь особенностями климата и ландшафта, и исторических причин подсечно-огневая форма земледелия вынуждала земледельцев вести кочевой образ жизни, под влиянием которого формировались и укреплялись ментальные характеристики кочевников.
Тузовский И.Д. - Глобальный праздник как культурный феномен Цифровой эпохи c. 33-48

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8744.2020.4.31767

Аннотация: Предметом исследования является современная зрелищная и праздничная культура в аспектации влияния процессов глобализации на праздничное зрелище. Автор рассматривает новый феномен, появившийся в начале XXI в. - "глобальный праздник" в контексте процессов социокультурных трансформаций связанных с переходом человечества в Цифровую эпоху и формированием глобального информационного пространства. Особое внимание уделяется трём аспектам: формированию медийного и пост-мифологического глобальных праздников Цифровой эпохи и трансформации традиционного праздника в новые метанациональные формы. Методологическими основами исследования для выявления праздников, которые приобрели статус "глобальных" в современной культуре стала адаптация "метода первых полос", применяющегося в социологических, культурологических и футурологических исследованиях и социокультурный мониторинг, в том числе - включенное наблюдение. На основании проведенного анализа автор приходит к выводу о том, что в современной культуре формируется несколько типов глобальных праздников, которые имеют метанациональный характер: К первой группе автор относит медийно-производимые праздники, которые связаны с постфольклором и постмифологией современного общества или представляют собой торжественные глобальные праздники (например, наградные церемонии политических, художественных и даже научных премий и событий).Ко второй группе автор относит этнически-традиционные, которые приобрели глобальный статус (Хэллоуин, День Святого Патрика, мексиканский день смерти, праздник красок Холи и т.д.).Феномен глобальных праздников должен учитываться при проектировании национальных стратегий культурной политики, а сам глобальный праздник может стать одним из инструментов "мягкой силы" в Цифровую эпоху
Грибов Р.В. - Культурная инверсия понятия «социальная ответственность» на примере деятельности подразделений «Саратовнефтегаз» в 1950-80 гг. c. 81-89

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8744.2020.1.31504

Аннотация:
Статья ретаргирована в связи с тем, что аналогичный текст был опубликован автором ранее: Грибов Р.В. Культурная инверсия понятия «социальная ответственность» на примере деятельности подразделений «Саратовнефтегаз» в 1950-80 гг. // Культура и цивилизация. 2019. № 6А. Т. 9. С. 33-42. DOI: 10.34670 / AR.2020.46.4.004
Предметом исследования является исторический опыт взаимодействия промышленного комплекса и социальной инфраструктуры; объектом исследования является нефтегазовый комплекс Саратовской области в 1950-80 гг. Автор подробно рассматривает такие аспекты как формирование отечественной традиции социальной ответственности, взаимодействие отечественной культуры производства с либеральной традицией, специфика цивилизационной базы отечественной культуры в аспекте организации хозяйственно деятельности, трансформация практик социальной ответственности в зависимости от культурной среды, способы организации жизненного пространства предприятиями, региональные аспекты вопрос организации производства. В проведении исследования автор использовал методы, характерные для историко-культурологического подхода: сравнительный, статистический и ретроспективный методы. Рассмотрев материалы государственных архивов, архивов и музеев предприятий, автор делает вывод о наличие двух этапов в формировании концепции социальной ответственности предприятий. Анализ деятельности предприятий нефтегазового комплекса в период с 1950 по 1980 гг. позволяет сделать вывод о существенных культурных различиях в интерпретации социальной ответственности в условиях российской действительности и в либеральной традиции.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"