Man and Culture
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > Editorial board > Peer-review process > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Online First Pre-Publication > Copyright & Licensing Policy > Digital archiving policy > Open Access Policy > Open access publishing costs > Article Identification Policy > Plagiarism check policy
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Back to contents
Publications of Chang Xiaogeng
SENTENTIA. European Journal of Humanities and Social Sciences, 2020-1
Chang X. - Manufacturing of Concrete Products Using Modern Varnish and Traditional Chinese Lacquer pp. 50-64

DOI:
10.25136/1339-3057.2020.1.31877

Abstract: This article is devoted to the combined use of concrete, lacquer and varnish for production of designer products. The author’s examples are the projects “Leaves and birds” and “Laboratory glassware”. The study describes the characteristics of Chinese lacquer, concrete, and features of Chinese lacquer technology. The two projects have different objectives. In particular, the first project shows that a new embodiment of the development of traditional lacquer crafts is possible by means of the work with modern material – concrete. The second project is the implementation of the “environmental protection” concept through reuse of materials within the framework of artistic creativity. We use an integrated approach in the design as an interdisciplinary scientific field. Particularly, various research methods were applied from materials science, cultural studies, chemistry, and art history. Both projects were very successful due to the low cost of materials and their practical application in many areas of technology and art. Moreover, the idea of the combined use of materials with different properties, quality and time of the invention has shown its advantage. For example, in the course of experimental practice it was discovered that it was possible to improve the quality of porous material concrete (namely, to solve the problems of its water resistance) by coating it with a polymer material lacquer or varnish.
Philosophy and Culture, 2019-11
Chang X. - Theoretical framework of environmental design pp. 1-12

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0757.2019.11.31273

Abstract: This article explores the question of theoretical principles of environmental design. The writings of the Russian and Chinese authors became the key historiographical and literary materials for this research. To address the question at hand, the author takes the following steps: examines information on classification of the specialty “environmental design” in education systems of various countries, primarily in Russia and China; correlates the concepts of “art” and “environmental design”, dedicating particular attention to similarities of these two areas of knowledge; systematizes the levels of environmental design; formulates the goal, method and content of the indicated academic and scientific scope of activity. The method of historiographical analysis for studying the original sources on education systems of Russia and China was applied in the course of this research. The comparative analysis was used for identification of similarities and differences with regards to classification of the specialty “environmental design” in various countries. The author determined that the concept of “artistic” environmental design exists only in Russia and China. The conclusion is made that environmental design, as a separate category of scientific and academic knowledge, is similar to visual arts from the perspective of purpose and object, in other words, “coordination of the relations” (for environmental design it is the interaction between human and environment) and “Image”. The method of environmental design incorporated the theoretical results of adjacent areas – the design of architectural environment and landscape architecture. The scientific novelty is define by comparison of the sources and literature of Russia and China.
Culture and Art, 2019-7
Chang X. - Ecological Ideas in Environmental Design: "Remembering The New" Project pp. 64-71

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0625.2019.7.29915

Abstract: The article focuses on the problem of applying the ideas of ecological development of the environment in artistic creativity. Moreover, the author thinks about how to show the connection and interconnection between human and technology through the creation of design products. The creation of "Remembering The New" project was a result of comprehension of these issues. This project represents an office chair for two people with the functions of tilting the back, raising and lowering the seat. The innovative character of the project is due to the reuse of the materials. Since the environmental design was created as an interdisciplinary field, the author had to not only describe the background and the process of the project creating but also to analyze the occurrence and development of environmental ideas from a social and historical point of view. Through the method of theory and practice combining, the author came to the conclusion about the social significance of the ideas of ecological development in environmental design. Their use in artwork influences the popularization of the ecological concept in society as a whole. Thus, the project "Remembering The New" has an interactive character, showing the interaction between human, technology and the environment.
Philosophy and Culture, 2019-5
Chang X. - Designer project of the interactive wall Sixteen Experiences pp. 53-63

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0757.2019.5.29755

Abstract: This article gives special attention to examination of the development trends of modern era based on the use of practical experience in environmental design. The result of detecting the characteristic features of modernity became the creation of the project “Sixteen Experiences”, which represents an interactive wall with movable details inscribed with the altered Chinese hieroglyphs. Studying the structure of Chinese language, as well as the differences between the Chinese and Russian languages, the author created the new hieroglyphs reflecting the peculiarities of online communication. In other words, the article describes the relations between the art and language, space and time, theory and practice, cultural and social role of the designers. Environmental design initially develops as a cross-disciplinary area of arts. Therefore, the research is based on the methods inherent not only for the field of design, but philology as well. In particular the author uses the graphic method in design along with the linguistic method. The scientific novelty consists in exploring the modern world via the description of the original designer project. Due to  studying the structure of Chinese language, peculiar features of online communication, the author was able to create the new hieroglyphs, retaining the traditional methods of development of the Chinese language. Moreover, the author presents the theory on the potential changes of the established spatial structure, and validates it in practice. Thus, the sculpture “Sixteen Experiences” reflects the critical nature and social importance of art in the context of modern realities.  
Man and Culture, 2019-5
Chang X. - The project Dance of Leaves an example of arranging exhibition space within the framework of environmental design pp. 131-145

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8744.2019.5.30991

Abstract: This article is dedicated to the various methods of creating exhibition space as a specific artistic form of interactivity. The foundation for this research became the original project “Dance of Leaves”. The name is associated with the theme and visual content of the exhibition, which is dedicated to the role of photographer and photographs in modern life. This also defines the social significance of the project. The selected theme is reflected in exhibition structure, executed in form of trees and leaves, where a photographer is compared to a tree giving life to the leaves – the photographs. Besides the methods of exhibitory and environmental design, the author applied different technological approaches, which turned the exhibition into a platform for interaction between the exhibition space and a person. One of such approaches became the use of various lightening approach. The research also demonstrates the role of social communication methods in creating designer projects. The conclusion is made that the design of exhibition space is a platform than incorporates the art and technologies. It is not just the phenomenon within the framework of a sign event or platform for information exchange or interactivity between the attenders or attenders and environment, it is also the phenomenon that may be continues outside the boundaries of a specific place or time, as well has functional meaning in everyday life.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

по
Человек и культура
12+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Редакционный совет > Редакция > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Политика открытого доступа > Оплата за публикации в открытом доступе > Публикация за 72 часа: что это? > Политика авторских прав и лицензий > Политика цифрового хранения публикации > Политика идентификации статей > Политика проверки на плагиат
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Вернуться к содержанию
Статьи автора Чан Сяогэн
SENTENTIA. European Journal of Humanities and Social Sciences, 2020-1
Chang X. - Manufacturing of Concrete Products Using Modern Varnish and Traditional Chinese Lacquer c. 50-64

DOI:
10.25136/1339-3057.2020.1.31877

Abstract: This article is devoted to the combined use of concrete, lacquer and varnish for production of designer products. The author’s examples are the projects “Leaves and birds” and “Laboratory glassware”. The study describes the characteristics of Chinese lacquer, concrete, and features of Chinese lacquer technology. The two projects have different objectives. In particular, the first project shows that a new embodiment of the development of traditional lacquer crafts is possible by means of the work with modern material – concrete. The second project is the implementation of the “environmental protection” concept through reuse of materials within the framework of artistic creativity. We use an integrated approach in the design as an interdisciplinary scientific field. Particularly, various research methods were applied from materials science, cultural studies, chemistry, and art history. Both projects were very successful due to the low cost of materials and their practical application in many areas of technology and art. Moreover, the idea of the combined use of materials with different properties, quality and time of the invention has shown its advantage. For example, in the course of experimental practice it was discovered that it was possible to improve the quality of porous material concrete (namely, to solve the problems of its water resistance) by coating it with a polymer material lacquer or varnish.
Философия и культура, 2019-11
Чан С. - Теоретические границы средового дизайна c. 1-12

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0757.2019.11.31273

Аннотация: В данной статье рассматривается вопрос о теоретических принципах средового дизайна. Ключевыми источниковедческими и литературоведческими материалами являются труды российских и китайских авторов. Для ответа на поставленный вопрос автор, во-первых, изучил информацию о том, как классифицируется специальность «средовой дизайн» в системах образования разных стран. Дизайн среды был рассмотрен в рамках образовательных структур, в первую очередь, России и Китая. Во-вторых, были соотнесены понятия «искусства» и «средового дизайна», особое внимание уделено сходству этих двух областей знания. В-третьих, были систематизированы уровни средового дизайна. В-четвертых, сформулированы цель, метод, содержание данной академической и научной сферы деятельности. В исследовании использовался метод источниковедческого анализа для изучения оригинальных источников по образовательной системе Китая и России. Одним из важнейших стал сравнительный анализ, который оказался необходимым при выявлении сходств и различий в отношении классификации специальности «средового дизайна» в разных странах. Автор обнаружил, что лишь в России и Китае существует «художественный» дизайн среды. Автор сделал вывод о том, что средовой дизайн как отдельное научное и академическое знание имеет сходство с изобразительным искусством с точки зрения цели и предмета, которыми являются соответственно «координация отношений» (для средового дизайна это отношения между человеком и средой) и «образ». Метод средового дизайна вобрал в себя теоретические результаты смежных областей - дизайна архитектурной среды и ландшафтной архитектуры. Исследование обладает научной новизной, поскольку осуществлено при помощи сравнения источников и литературы Китая и России.
Культура и искусство, 2019-7
Чан С. - Экологические идеи в средовом дизайне: проект «Вспоминая новое» c. 64-71

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0625.2019.7.29915

Аннотация: В статье основное внимание уделяется проблеме применения идей экологического развития среды в художественном творчестве. Кроме того, автор задумывается над тем, как через создание дизайнерских изделий показать отношения взаимосвязи и взаимозависимости между человеком и технологиями. Результатом осмысления этих вопросов стало создание проекта «Вспоминая новое». Данный проект представляет собой офисное кресло для двух человек с функциями наклона спинки и поднятия, опускания сиденья. Инновационный характер проекта заключается в повторном использовании материалов. Поскольку средовой дизайн изначально создавался как междисциплинарная область, автору необходимо было не только описать предысторию и процесс создания проекта, но также с социальной и исторической точек зрения проанализировать появление и развитие экологических идей. Посредством метода соединения теории и практики, автор в данном исследовании пришел к выводу о социальной значимости идей экологического развития в средовом дизайне. Их использование в художественном творчестве влияет на популяризацию экологической концепции в обществе в целом. Таким образом, проект «Вспоминая новое» обладает интерактивным характером, показывая взаимодействие между человеком, технологиями и окружающей средой.
Философия и культура, 2019-5
Чан С. - Дизайнерский проект интерактивной стены «Шестнадцать созерцаний» c. 53-63

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0757.2019.5.29755

Аннотация: В данной статье особое внимание уделяется изучению особенностей развития современной эпохи на основе использования практического опыта в средовом дизайне. Результатом осмысления характерных черт современности явилось создание проекта "Шестнадцать созерцаний". Данный проект представляет собой интерактивную стену с подвижными деталями, на которые нанесены измененные китайские иероглифы. Автор посредством исследования структуры китайского языка и различий между китайским и русским языками, создал новые иероглифы, отражающие особенности общения в Интернете. Иными словами, в статье показаны и описаны отношения между искусством и языком, пространством и временем, теорией и практикой, культурной и социальной ролью дизайнеров. Дизайн среды изначально развивается как междисциплинарная область в художественном творчестве. Соответственно исследование создано посредством методов, характерных не только для области дизайна, но и филологии. В частности, были совместно использованы графический метод в дизайне, а также лингвистический метод. Новизна исследования заключается в изучении современного мира посредством описания оригинального дизайнерского проекта. Благодаря изучению структуры китайского языка, характерных черт общения в Интернет среде, автору удалось создать новые иероглифы, при этом сохранив традиционные методы образования китайского языка. Кроме того, автор привел теорию о возможности изменения устоявшейся структуры пространства и подтвердил ее практическим опытом. Таким образом, скульптура "Шестнадцать созерцаний" отражает критический характер и социальную значимость искусства в условиях развития современной эпохи.
Человек и культура, 2019-5
Чан С. - Проект «Танец листьев» – пример организации выставочного пространства в рамках дизайна окружающей среды c. 131-145

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8744.2019.5.30991

Аннотация: В статье уделяется основное внимание различным методам создания выставочного пространства как особой художественной формы интерактивного взаимодействия. Исследование выполнено на основе анализа авторского проекта «Танец листьев». Название связано с темой и визуальным содержанием выставки. Тема выставки посвящена роли фотографа и фотографий в современной жизни, в чем также заключается и социальная значимость проекта. Данная тема отражается в форме выставочных конструкций: они выполнены в виде деревьев и листьев, где фотограф сравнивается с деревом, дающим жизнь листьям – фотографиям. В данном исследовании описаны методы, с помощью которых был создан проект «Танец листьев». Помимо методов выставочного и средового дизайна, были применены разные технологические приемы, которые сделали выставку площадкой взаимодействия между выставочным пространством и человеком. В частности, одним из технологических приемов было использование различного светового оборудования. Кроме того, в данном исследовании показана роль методов социальной коммуникации при создании дизайнерских проектов. В результате анализа проекта «Танец листьев» был сделан вывод о том, что дизайн выставочной среды является платформой, соединяющей в себе искусство и технологии. Дизайн выставки – это не только явление в рамках одного мероприятия, это не просто площадка информационного и интерактивного взаимодействия между посетителями, посетителями и пространством, это также и феномен, который может иметь продолжение за границами конкретного места и времени и обладать функциональным значением в бытовой жизни.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"