по
Man and Culture
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > Editorial board > Peer-review process > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Online First Pre-Publication > Copyright & Licensing Policy > Digital archiving policy > Open Access Policy > Open access publishing costs > Article Identification Policy > Plagiarism check policy
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Back to contents
Publications of Paulyus Paul' Iozef
Culture and Art, 2018-6
Paulyus P.I. - The Phenomenon of Scandinavian Myth in Contemporary Pop Culture Based on the Example of the Vikings TV Series pp. 66-75

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0625.2018.6.26540

Abstract: The subject of the research is the problem of using mythological plots with philosophical connotations in contemporary motion picture industry. The object of the research is the development of contemporary motion picture industry. The researcher analyzes how the phenomenon of Scandinavian myth is reflected and transformed in collective consciousness. Paulyus focuses on fatalization of Scandinavian myth which can be traced through the development of contemporary pop culture. The author of the article describes specific features of the aforesaid process based on the analysis of the Vikings TV series and demonstrates an active synthesis of historical and mythological plots building a special cultural landscape with rich philosophical connotations. The author bases his research on comparative historical and chronological research methods allowing to trace back an active application of the destructive stereotype of how Scandinavian culture is perceived, namely Scandinavian myth. The scientific novelty of the research is caused by the fact that the author appeals to the practical inclusion of this mythological concept into the realities of a contemporary multicultural tradition as a special factor of the development of a new historical cultural space that creates the phenomenon of instrumentalization of previous cultural historical practices that are being transformed in the global discourse. With that being said, the author has made the following conclusions: 1. Active use of a set of cliches that create Scandinavian myth as a specific cultural phenomenon is an essential part of contemporary motion picture industry. This phenomenon is based on the principle of fatalistic providence and demonstrates a cyclicity of existence. 2. This philosophical concept has already turned into an independent archetype of collective consciousness, has gone beyond the borders of the Scandinavian Peninsula and has comprised a multicultural phenomenon today. 
Culture and Art, 2018-6
Paulyus P.I., Ovchinnikov V.M. - Spatial-Temporal Aspects of the Development of Gaming Universes Based on the Example of The Gothic Role-Playing Game pp. 76-89

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0625.2018.6.26597

Abstract: The object of the research is the phenomenon of the artificial reality. The authors of the article analyze theoretical and practical aspects of the nature of the artificial reality. They interpret these factors as the factor of transformation of collective consciousness based on instrumentalization of one's previous experience which relates to an intensive use of basic mythologemes in contemporary pop culture. Scandinavian myth is an example of such mythologemes. The subject of the research is the mythologemes and various archetypical constructs as these are presented in the Gothics gaming universe interpreted by the authros as a specific marker of the gaming industry development. The authors base their research on using chronological and semiotic methods as well as the method of historicism. The novelty of the research is caused by the fact that the author analyzes gaming universes (based on the analysis of one of them) as a mechanism of transformation of collective consciousness in terms of contemporary pop culture development. For several decades computer industry has used the phenomenon of Scandinavian myth that is based on provinciality with a feelable fatalistic tendency which has become one of the factors of popularization of the Nordic archetype and all its attributes in a modern multicultural global society which is the result of both conscious and unconscious use of this image. 
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

по
Человек и культура
12+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Редакционный совет > Редакция > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Политика открытого доступа > Оплата за публикации в открытом доступе > Online First Pre-Publication > Политика авторских прав и лицензий > Политика цифрового хранения публикации > Политика идентификации статей > Политика проверки на плагиат
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Вернуться к содержанию
Статьи автора Паулюс Пауль Йозеф
Культура и искусство, 2018-6
Паулюс П.Й. - Феномен скандинавского мифа в современной массовой культуре на примере сериала «Викинги» c. 66-75

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0625.2018.6.26540

Аннотация: Предметом исследования является рассмотрение проблемы использования мифологических сюжетов, имеющих философские коннотации в современной кинопродукции. Объектом исследования развитие современной киноиндустрии.Анализируется отображение и трансформация в массовом сознании феномена «скандинавского мифа». Акцент сделан на его фатализацию, прослеживающуюся в развитии современной массовой культуры. Автор демонстрирует специфику указанного процесса на примере кинопродукта — сериала «Викинги», демонстрируя активный синтез исторических и мифологических сюжетов, формирующих особый культурный ландшафт, имеющий богатейшие философские коннотации. Автор в своем исследовании опирается на сравнительно-исторический и хронологический методы исследования, позволяющие проследить активное применение деструктивного стереотипа восприятия скандинавской культуры, именуемого нами "скандинавским мифом" Научная новизна исследования заключается в обращении к практике включение мифологического концепта в реалии современной мультикультурной традиции как особом факторе становления нового историко-культурного пространства, порождающего феномен инструментализации предыдущих культурно-исторических практик, видоизменяющихся в глобальном дискурсе.На основании всего вышесказанного мы пришли к следующим выводам:1. Неотъемлемой частью современной киноиндустрии является активное использование комплекса клише, формирующих как особую культурную реальность специфический скандинавский миф, базирующийся на фаталистической провиденциальности и демонстрирующий при этом цикличность существования всего сущего.2. Подобного рода философская концепция уже превратилась в самостоятельный архетип массового сознания и в рамках современной массовой культуры вышла за пределы Скандинавского полуострова, превратившись в мультикультурный феномен.
Культура и искусство, 2018-6
Паулюс П.Й., Овчинников В.М. - Пространственно-временные аспекты развития игровых вселенных на примере РПГ проекта "Готика". c. 76-89

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0625.2018.6.26597

Аннотация: Объектом исследования выступает феномен вторичной реальности, авторами анализируются теоретические и практические аспекты восприятия природы вторичной реальности. Эти аспекты трактуются авторами как фактор видоизменения массового сознания, основанный на инструментализации предыдущего опыта, что связано с активным использованием в современной массовой культуре ряда базовых мифологем. Воплощением применения мифологем является феномен скандинавского мифа.Предметом исследования является рассмотрение мифологем и разнообразных архетипических конструкций представленных в игровой вселенной "Готика", трактуемой авторами в качестве своеобразного маркера развития соответствующей индустрии Автор в своем исследовании основывался на использовании хронологического и семиотического методов, а также метода историзма Новизна исследования заключается в рассмотрении игровых вселенных (на примере одной из них)в качестве механизма трансформации массового сознания в условиях развития современной массовой культуры Компьютерная индустрия на протяжении нескольких десятилетий активно использовала феномен скандинавского мифа, базирующегося на провинциальности с ощутимой фаталистической тенденцией, что стало одним из факторов популяризации в современном мультикультурном мировом сообществе нордического архетипа со всеми присущими ему атрибутами, связанными как с сознательной, так и с бессознательной эксплуатацией этого видоизмененного образа.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"