Historical informatics
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Peer-review process > Article retraction > Ethics > Online First Pre-Publication > Copyright & Licensing Policy > Digital archiving policy > Open Access Policy > Article Processing Charge > Article Identification Policy > Plagiarism check policy > Editorial Board > Council of Editors
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Back to contents
Publications of Saltseva Alina Dmitrievna
Historical informatics, 2017-3
Saltseva A.D. - Reconstruction of the Social Profile of the Red Terror Political Prisoners on the Basis of Data Provided by the Political Prisoners Aid Society Moscow Political Red Cross (1918-1922): Database Analysis. pp. 78-93

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2017.3.24455

Abstract: The article analyses prosopographic database developed on the basis of Political Prisoners Aid Society “Moscow Political Red Cross”. The source base of the database is census papers of political prisoners collected by the MPRC legal department stored in the Russian Federation State Archive, Fund -8419. Most of them are introduced into scientific turnover for the first time. Reconstruction of the social portrait of political prisoners demonstrated the prevalence of literate people among them compared to the distribution of the literacy level in the country population in general. Occupational dominants have been found out. For instance, workers and clerks turned out to be prevailing among political prisoners while military men, civil servants and professionals were few in number. The number of peasants was small. These were mainly “hostages”or those arrested for taking part in peasants’ uprisings. It was also found out that most of political prisoners changed their occupation after revolution. The majority of political prisoners were Russians. It is no surprise that the share of women turned out to be small thus being in line with the supposition about bigger activity of males in political events of the time. The analysis demonstrated that political prisoners were primarily young males aged to 35. Most of the arrested had dependants. Over a half of political prisoners suffered from various diseases.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.

по
Историческая информатика
12+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Порядок рецензирования статей > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Политика открытого доступа > Оплата за публикации в открытом доступе > Online First Pre-Publication > Политика авторских прав и лицензий > Политика цифрового хранения публикации > Политика идентификации статей > Политика проверки на плагиат > Редакция > Редакционный совет
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Вернуться к содержанию
Статьи автора Сальцева Алина Дмитриевна
Историческая информатика, 2017-3
Сальцева А.Д. - Реконструкция социального портрета политических заключенных Красного террора по материалам общества помощи политическим заключенным «Московский Политический Красный Крест» (1918-1922 гг.): анализ базы данных. c. 78-93

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2017.3.24455

Аннотация: В статье представлены результаты анализа просопографической базы данных, разработанной на основе материалов Общества помощи политическим заключенным «Московский Политический Красный Крест». Источниковой основой при создании базы данных являлись опросные листы политических заключенных, собранные Юридическим отделом МПКК, хранящиеся в ГА РФ. Ф. Р-8419. Большая часть из них вводится в научный оборот впервые. Реконструкция социального портрета политических заключенных показала, что среди них абсолютно доминировали грамотные, в противовес распределению уровня грамотности в структуре населения страны в целом. Выявились профессиональные доминанты. Так, оказалось, что рабочие и служащие преобладали в числе политических заключенных, в то время как военные, чиновники и представители интеллигентских профессий составляли меньшие доли. Число крестьян достаточно невелико, преимущественно это были заложники, либо арестованные за участие в крестьянских восстаниях. Также было установлено, что большая часть политических заключенных сменила род деятельности после революции. Подавляющее большинство политических заключенных были русскими. Ожидаемо низкой оказалась доля женщин, что соответствует гипотезе о большей активности мужчин в политических событиях того времени. Проведенный анализ показал, что политическими заключенными были преимущественно молодые люди, до 35 лет. Большая часть арестованных имели иждивенцев. Более половины политических заключенных страдали теми или иными заболеваниями.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.