по
Genesis: Historical research
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > The editors and editorial board > Peer-review process > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Online First Pre-Publication > Copyright & Licensing Policy > Digital archiving policy > Open Access Policy > Open access publishing costs > Article Identification Policy > Plagiarism check policy
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Back to contents
Publications of Ovanesyan Inna Georgievna
Politics and Society, 2016-6
Ioshkin M.V., Ovanesyan I.G., Slezin A.A. - Atheist activity of Komsomol during the Khrushchev Thaw

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0684.2016.6.15907

Abstract: The subject of this research is the interrelation of the diverse classes of youth with Komsomol, which strived to eliminate the religious moods in the Soviet society. Attention is focused on the examination of the atheistic influence of Komsomol upon youth on the brink of the 1950’s – 1960’s, a period that became crucial in the relations between the church and the state, as well as upbringing of the new generations, which according to the Soviet authorities were destined to live in the era of Communism. One of the main plots of this article is dedicated to the analysis of the activity of Komsomol aimed at separation of the religion from the folk traditions, and their adaptiveness to the tasks of propaganda of the Communist ideology, as well as the Soviet style lifestyle. Komsomol is being viewed as a sociocultural phenomenon of the XX century. In study of the atheistic influence upon the youth, the authors based themselves on the fact that atheism is one of the forms of the freethought with regards to religion, and a rather characteristic element of the spiritual and ethical life. It is demonstrated that atheistic work in Komsomol was primarily aimed not at the struggle against the religious views, but at the consolidation of the atheistic outlook among the members of Komsomol themselves. However, the attempts to completely overcome the religious influence within Komsomol have failed. The Komsomol was leading the youth away from religion not as much by its antireligious work, as much as by its successful cultural-public work, and organization of groups of diverse interests.  The broader was impact of the new Soviet culture, the narrower became the influence of the religious culture upon the society.
Man and Culture, 2016-3
Ovanesyan I.G. - Cults of Lenin and Stalin in Komsomol of the 1950Тs pp. 1-25

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8744.2016.3.19493

Abstract: The subject of this research is the policy and public work of Komsomol and manifestations of the cults of V. I. Lenin and I. V. Stalin during its implementation in the 1950’s. The author examines their influence upon the political culture of the Soviet youth. Special attention is given to the manifestations of cult in literature and visual art. At the same time, the author took into consideration the specificity of the youth consciousness justified by the age, as well as by the status of youth as a social group. It is highlighted that as a rule, young men and women stood out in their lack of life goals, indecisiveness of social orientations, and incompleteness of the process of formation of their own ideology. The Komsomol is being viewed as a sociocultural phenomenon. It is demonstrated that in fight against cult of personality, Komsomol (as well as the government) was not consistent. Not denying the direction of disenchantment of the personality cult itself, in the late 1950’s, Komsomol more often expressed intolerance towards the supporters of a radical rejection from the cult political behavior. Unlike the previous years, Lenin’s cult did not serve as an instrument of strengthening the cult of Stalin, but rather contributed into the strengthening of the Komsomol political leadership, as well as added “sacredness” to the political regime.
Genesis: Historical research, 2016-3
Ovanesyan I.G. - Style of the work of Komsomol organizations of the 1950Тs as a factor of evolution of political culture of the Soviet youth pp. 110-129

DOI:
10.7256/2409-868X.2016.3.19520

Abstract: This article makes an attempt to comprehensively evaluate the style of the work Komsomol organizations of the 1950’s and its impact upon the political culture of Soviet youth. In the author’s opinion, the study of the political culture of the society during one of the pivotal stages of historical development alongside the clarification of the factors influencing its formation, creates the prerequisites for the establishment of high culture of political relations as a sign of civil society, as well as for their rationalization and intellectualization.  This material increases its relevance due to the 100th anniversary of the Communist Union of Youth. Komsomol is being viewed as a peculiar Soviet “ministry of youth”, a so-called interlink between the government and the youth. The research demonstrates that many negative trends in life of the union have not been determined even at the end of a decade. The triumph of bureaucratic tendencies in Komsomol contributed into manifestations of nihilism within the youth environment, youth’s disbelief in their own strength, as well as indifference towards everything. The style of the Komsomol activity encouraged the entrenchment of double standards among youth, the difference between the words and actions, official and daily behavior. At the same time, the author notes the rise of tendencies which overall played a positive role in formation of the youth’s political culture in the life of Komsomol, such as: strengthening of the elements of self-governance; riddance of the campaigns against “public enemy”; criticism of welfare mentality; rejection from the practice of mass transference of Komsomol personnel; consideration of age peculiarities of the youth; increase of attention towards organization of leisure among the members of Komsomol and the youth.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

по
Genesis: исторические исследования
12+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Редакционный совет > Редакция и редакционная коллегия > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Политика открытого доступа > Оплата за публикации в открытом доступе > Публикация за 72 часа: что это? > Политика авторских прав и лицензий > Политика цифрового хранения публикации > Политика идентификации статей > Политика проверки на плагиат
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Вернуться к содержанию
Статьи автора Ованесян Инна Георгиевна
Политика и Общество, 2016-6
Иошкин М.В., Ованесян И.Г., Слезин А.А. - Атеистическая деятельность комсомола в годы хрущевской "оттепели"

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0684.2016.6.15907

Аннотация: Предмет исследования составляют взаимоотношения широких слоев молодежи с комсомолом, стремившимися ликвидировать религиозные настроения в советском обществе. Главное внимание уделено изучению атеистического влияния ВЛКСМ на молодежь на рубеже 1950-х-1960-х гг.- в период, который стал переломным как в отношениях церкви и государства, так и в воспитании новых поколений, которым светские власти предрекали жизнь при коммунизме. Один из основных сюжетов статьи посвящен анализу комсомольской деятельности, направленной на отделение от религии народных традиций, приспособление их к задачам пропаганды коммунистической идеологии и советского образа жизни. Комсомол рассматривается как социокультурный феномен XX века. При изучении атеистического влияния на молодежь авторы исходили из того, что атеизм является одной из форм свободомыслия в отношении к религии, вполне закономерным элементом духовной и этической жизни. Показано, что атеистическая работа в комсомоле была в основном направлена не на борьбу с религиозными взглядами, а на закрепление атеистического мировоззрения у самих комсомольцев. Однако полностью преодолеть религиозное влияние по-прежнему не удавалось и внутри ВЛКСМ.Отвлечению молодежи от религии служила не столько антирелигиозная работа комсомола в узком смысле слова, сколько его успешная культурно-массовая работа, организация кружков различных направлений. С помощью новой советской обрядности все более узкой становилась сфера влияния обрядности религиозной.
Человек и культура, 2016-3
Ованесян И.Г. - Культы Ленина и Сталина в комсомоле 1950-х годов c. 1-25

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8744.2016.3.19493

Аннотация: Предмет исследования составляют политико-массовая работа комсомола и проявления при ее осуществлении в 1950-е годы культов В.И. Ленина и И.В. Сталина. Изучается их влияние на политическую культуру советской молодежи. Большое внимание уделено проявлениям культов в литературе и изобразительном искусстве. При этом автор старался учитывать специфику молодежного сознания, обусловленную как возрастом, так и положением молодежи как социальной группы. Прежде всего, обращалось внимание на то, что юноши и девушки, как правило, отличаются недостаточной твердостью жизненных установок, неопределенностью социальных ориентаций, незавершенностью процесса формирования собственных убеждений. Используется общесоюзный материал, но при этом главное внимание уделено деятельности комсомольских организаций РСФСР. Основные группы источников составили архивные документы, в первую очередь, документы Российского государственного архива социально-политической истории (РГАСПИ) и публикации периодической печати 1950-х годов. Комсомол рассматривается как социокультурный феномен. Как показано в статье, в борьбе с культом личности комсомол (вслед за властью) не был достаточно последователен. Не отказываясь от самой линии на развенчание культа личности, в конце 1950-х годов ВЛКСМ все больше проявлял непримиримость по отношению к сторонникам радикального отказа от культового политического поведения.В отличие от прежних лет культ Ленина уже не служил инструментом укрепления культа Сталина, но с еще большей силой работал на укрепление партийного руководства комсомолом, придавал «святость» политическому режиму.
Genesis: исторические исследования, 2016-3
Ованесян И.Г. - Стиль деятельности комсомольских организаций 1950-х годов как фактор эволюции политической культуры советской молодежи c. 110-129

DOI:
10.7256/2409-868X.2016.3.19520

Аннотация: В статье предпринята попытка комплексной оценки стиля работы организаций ВЛКСМ 1950-х годов и его влияния на политическую культуру советской молодежи.С точки зрения автора, изучение политической культуры общества на одном из переломных этапов исторического развития, выяснение факторов, разносторонне влияющих на ее формирование, создает предпосылки для формирования высокой культуры политических отношений как признака гражданского общества, а также для их рационализации и интеллектуализации. Материал повышает свою актуальность накануне 100-летия коммунистического союза молодежи. Исследование основано на общенаучных принципах историзма и объективности. ВЛКСМ рассматривается как своеобразное советское «министерство молодежи», связующее звено между государством и молодежью. Для объективной оценки последствий деятельности комсомола большое значение имело признание основ концепции воспитания жизнеспособных поколений И.М. Ильинского. Исследование показало, что многие негативные тенденции во внутрисоюзной жизни не были преодолены и к концу десятилетия.Торжество бюрократических тенденций в комсомоле способствовало проявлениям нигилизма в молодежной среде, неверия молодежи в свои силы, равнодушия ко всему. Стиль комсомольской деятельности способствовал укреплению в молодежной среде двойной морали, расхождению слова и дела, официального и повседневного поведения. Вместе с тем, отмечено нарастание тех тенденций во внутренней жизни комсомола, которые в целом играли положительную роль в формировании политической культуры молодежи. В первую очередь имеются ввиду:усиление элементов самоуправления; избавление в комсомоле от кампаний борьбы с «врагами народа»; критика иждивенческих настроений на местах;сокращение отчетности в комсомольских органах;отказ от практики массовых переводов («перебросок») комсомольских кадров; отказ от ограничения прав ученических комсомольских организаций; ориентация на учет возрастных особенностей молодежи; усиление внимания к организации досуга комсомольцев и молодежи.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"