по
Man and Culture
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > Editorial board > Peer-review process > Peer-review in 24 hours: How do we do it? > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Copyright & Licensing Policy > Publication in 72 hours: How do we do it? > Digital archiving policy > Open Access Policy > Open access publishing costs > Article Identification Policy > Plagiarism check policy
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Back to contents
Publications of Probin Pavel Sergeevich
Sociodynamics, 2015-3
Probin P.S. - Russian education reformation in the view of the present state of labor market: ways of interpretation pp. 1-26

DOI:
10.7256/2409-7144.2015.3.14556

Abstract: The object of research in this article is the new three-tier Russian education system that appeared in our country after its joining Bologna process. The matter of research is new generation’s competitiveness in labor market under crisis. Particular author’s attention is paid to comparing the former and the current higher education systems and to students’ motivation for continuing their studies in the period of obvious shortage of vacancies. The method of research in this article is comparative and cross-social analysis of the former and the present Russian higher education systems as well as empiric material gathered in interviewing students, entrants, their parents, colleagues and inductive generalization of it with following deductive conclusions. The principal author’s conclusions are the following statements. 1) Efficiency of an education system can be judged only by the demand on graduates in labor market. 2) New Russian education system has advantages, though there is a serious issue of its being unclear for laymen. It concerns the status of its programmes and diplomas received after their completion. 3) Students’ motivation for continuing studies primarily depends on financial and career profit brought to them by a diploma. However under shortage of vacancies a desire to store up diplomas “just in case” may emerge. 4) Demand on an educational programme under market depends on how competitive the potential diploma is, on the other hand, vice versa, competitiveness of diploma is determined by the number of people who have it. Time will show what is prior. The novelty of the article consists in its viewing pedagogical aspects of curricula from economical point of view namely in the aspect of competitiveness of graduates nowadays.
Pedagogy and education, 2015-1
Probin P.S. - Criteria and Difficulties of Assessing Bachelors in Non-Professional Disciplines

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0676.2015.1.14592

Abstract: The object of research in this article is the assessment of students at higher school. The matter under study is tge criteria and difficulties of assessing bachelors in non-professional disciplines. Particular author’s attention is paid to specificity of non-professional disciplines as a constituent part of educational bachelor’s programmes and to analysis of assessing students in present practice. Assessment in exact sciences and Humanities and foreign language are analyzed separately. Assessing students is also presented in the context of their motivation for learning and orientation to professional activity. The method of research in the article is the analysis of current practice of assessing students including the author’s own experience. The main author’s conclusions in this article involve the following statements. 1) Peculiarities of assessing students depend on the specificity of a discipline. 2) Even though they do not directly form professional knowledge and skills, non-professional disciplines are still an important constituent part of bachelor’s curriculum in terms of the competence approach. 3) Nowadays school grades do not often reflect their actual knowledge and intellectual level and are a formality. The novelty of this article is in presenting problems of assessment at higher school on the basis of classification of disciplines and through the prism of students’ motivation for studies and their orientation at their future professional activity.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

по
Человек и культура
12+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Редакционный совет > Редакция > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Политика открытого доступа > Оплата за публикации в открытом доступе > Публикация за 72 часа: что это? > Политика авторских прав и лицензий > Политика цифрового хранения публикации > Политика идентификации статей > Политика проверки на плагиат
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Вернуться к содержанию
Статьи автора Пробин Павел Сергеевич
Социодинамика, 2015-3
Пробин П.С. - Отечественная образовательная реформа в контексте современной конъюнктуры рынка труда: контуры интерпретаций c. 1-26

DOI:
10.7256/2409-7144.2015.3.14556

Аннотация: Объектом исследования в данной статье является новая трёхуровневая система российского высшего образования, появившаяся в нашей стране после её приобщения к Болонскому процессу. Предмет исследования – конкурентоспособность нового поколения выпускников на рынке труда в эпоху кризиса. Особое внимание автора уделяется сопоставлению новой и предыдущей системы высшего образования, общественному представлению о новых его уровнях, а также мотивации студентов к продолжению обучения в период явной нехватки квалифицированных рабочих мест. Методом исследования в данной статье выступает компаративисткий и кросс-социальный анализ прежней и нынешней системы высшего образования, а также эмпирический материал, наколенный в процессе собеседований со студентами, абитуриентами, их родителями, коллегами-преподавателями и индуктивное обобщение этого материала с последующими дедуктивными выводами из него. Основными выводами автора в данной статье можно назвать следующие положения. 1) Эффективность системы образования возможно объективно оценить главным образом по востребованности выпускников на рынке труда. 2) У новой системы российского высшего образования есть определенные преимущества перед системой, ушедшей в прошлое, однако для многих людей, далёких от образовательной проблематики высшей школы, существует серьёзный комплекс вопросов, связанный со статусом образовательных программ и дипломов, получаемых после окончания высших учебных заведений. 3) Мотивация студентов к продолжению учебы в первую очередь зависит от того, какую финансовую и карьерную выгоду принесёт им полученный диплом, тем не менее, в период нехватки рабочих мест у выпускников может появиться желание «запастись дипломами» на всякий случай. 4) Востребованность образовательной программы зависит от того, насколько потенциальный диплом конкурентоспособен на рынке труда, с другой стороны, наоборот, «вес» находится в определенной зависимости от количества людей его имеющих. Что в данном случае первично, а что – вторично, покажет время. Новизна данной статьи заключается в том, что педагогические аспекты содержания высшего образования рассмотрены в ней с экономической точки зрения, а именно в контексте конкурентоспособности выпускников на современном этапе развития российского общества.
Педагогика и просвещение, 2015-1
Пробин П.С. - Критерии и трудности оценивания студентов бакалавриата по непрофильным дисциплинам

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0676.2015.1.14592

Аннотация: Объектом исследования в данной статье является оценивание студентов в высшей школе. Предмет исследования – критерии и трудности оценивания бакалавров по непрофильным дисциплинам. Особое внимание автора уделяется специфике непрофессиональных дисциплин как части образовательных программ бакалавриата и анализу оценивания студентов вузов в нынешней педагогической практике. Отдельно анализируется процесс оценки знаний по точным, гуманитарным наукам, а также по иностранному языку. Оценивание студентов показано также в контексте мотивации студентов к учёбе и их ориентированности на профессиональную деятельность. Методом исследования является анализ существующей практики оценивания студентов в вузе, в том числе и на основе собственного опыта автора. Основными выводами автора в данной статье являются следующие положения. 1) Особенности оценивания студентов зависят от специфики дисциплины. 2) Непрофильные дисциплины, не формируя напрямую профессиональных знаний умений и навыков, являются важной частью содержания подготовки бакалавров в контексте компетентностного подхода. 3) В современных условиях оценки студентов не отражают их реальных знаний и интеллектуального уровня и зачастую являются формальностью. Новизна статьи заключается в том, что проблемы оценивания в вузе отражены на основе классификации непрофильных дисциплин с учётом их специфики, а также сквозь призму мотивации студентов к учёбе и будущей профессиональной деятельности.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"