по
Arctic and Antarctica
18+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > Requirements for publication > Review procedure > Article retraction > Ethics > Legal information > Concept of the journal > Editorial Board > Council of Editors
Journals in science databases
About the Journal
MAIN PAGE > Journal "Arctic and Antarctica" > Rubric "Soils of Cold Regios"
Soils of Cold Regios
Vasil'chuk J.Y., Krechetov P.P., Litvinskiy V.A. - Isotope and geochemical composition of carbonate soil new growths of the Julukul basin, the Altai Mountains pp. 104-115

DOI:
10.7256/2453-8922.2016.1.21331

Abstract: The research subject is carbonate dripstones and pendants on the lower surfaces of coarse clastic rocks, typical for the regions with sharply continental arid climate. Calcareous crusts, pendants, are complex bedded bodies, containing both carbonate and silicate materials with thin patches of organic material. The width of pendants varies from 2 to 7 mm. The studied new growths are located within the cryoarid soils’ profiles of the Julikul basin. The key characteristics of isotope and geochemical composition of carbonate pendants are: the oxygen and carbon isotopes composition and the gross number of macro- and micro elements. The research methods include: the mass-spectrometer measurement of the isotope composition, the x-ray and fluorescence analysis of the gross number of macro- and micro elements, the gas-volume method of measurement of disperse carbonates ratio in soils and the method of ion chromatography for the measurement of water-soluble carbonates. The authors characterize the isotope and element composition of carbonate pendants. Carbonate new growths in cryoarid soils are presented basically by calcium carbonates, but the materials of new growths often contain silicon, aluminium and ferrum. Among the measured materials, MN, Sr, Cu and Cr have the most significant concentrations. There is a tendency to the weighing of the isotope composition of carbon and the lighting of the isotope composition of carbon from the internal to the external layers of carbonate pendants. These data prove that the environmental conditions were changing during the pendants formation. 
Vasil'chuk J.Y., Budantseva N.A., Garankina E.V., Shorkunov I.G., Vasil'chuk Y.K. - Isotopic and geochemical features of histosols of the Bovanenkovo gas field, the Central Yamal Peninsula pp. 110-126

DOI:
10.7256/2453-8922.2017.1.22331

Abstract: Polygonal tundra histosols are among the most widespread soils of the Central Yamal Peninsula (around Bovanenkovo) together with Gleysols and Cryosols. The authors study the trench crossing the peat polygons on the surface of the third terrace near Bovanenkovo village. The authors study the transformation of sub-types of histosols from oligotrophic to eutrophic histic horizons. It is impossible to properly describe the soils of those flat-topped polygonal landscapes, according to the current classification of Russian soils, due to the small variety of organic horizons and strict criteria for their differentiation. The authors assigned Sphagnum horizon to the horizon T, and the underlying layer of eutrophic peat – to the TE horizon. Thus the authors classify such type of soil as eutrophic peat despite the presence of oligotrophic peat components. The age of peat was ascertained using the scintillation radiocarbon methodic. Carbon dioxide emission was measured by a portable gas-analyzer. The content of oxygen, carbon and nitrogen in the peat was measured as well as the composition of carbon stable isotopes . The considered Histosols are aged 2,5 thousand years. At the top of the polygonal mound in the profile the authors trace an increase in sulfur (apparently associated with the darker colored peat layer) and nitrogen content and a decrease in the carbon content. At the same time local maximum of the carbon isotope composition was observed. The carbon content varies in general from 45 to 28%. The carbon isotope composition is from –25.5 to –28 ‰, which is close to the values in organic horizons of soils in the Arctic regions.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

по
Арктика и Антарктика
18+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > Требования к статьям > Порядок рецензирования статей > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Правовая информация > Редакционный совет > Редакция > Аннотация журнала
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала
ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Арктика и Антарктика" > Рубрика "Почвы холодных регионов"
Почвы холодных регионов
Васильчук Д.Ю., Кречетов П.П., Литвинский В.А. - Изотопно-геохимический состав карбонатных новообразований почв Джулукульской котловины, горный Алтай. c. 104-115

DOI:
10.7256/2453-8922.2016.1.21331

Аннотация: Предметом исследования являются натечные карбонатные новообразования, кутаны на нижних поверхностях крупнообломочного материала, характерные для районов резко континентального аридного климата. Карбонатные корки, кутаны, представляют из себя комплексные образования, залегающие послойно, содержащие помимо карбонатного материала также силикатный, внутри встречаются и тонкие включения органического материала. Мощность кутан варьирует от 1 мм до 7 мм. Исследуемые новообразования располагаются в пределах профилей криоаридных почв Джулукульской котловины. Основными характеристиками изотопно-геохимического состава карбонатных кутан являются: состав изотопов кислорода и углерода, валовое содержание макро- и микроэлементов. Основные методы исследования: масс-спектрометрическое изучение изотопного состава, рентген-флуоресцентный метод для измерения валового содержания макро- и микроэлементов, газоволюметрический метод измерения содержания рассеянных карбонатов в почвах, метод ионной хроматографии для измерения водорастворимых форм карбонатов. Охарактеризован изотопный и элементный состав карбонатных кутан. Карбонатные новообразования в криоаридных почвах представлены в основном карбонатами кальция, но в материале новообразований при этом нередко преобладает кремний, алюминий и железо. Среди измеренных микроэлементов значительные концентрации демонстрируют Mn, Sr, Cu,Cr. Наблюдается тренд утяжеления изотопного состава углерода и облегчение изотопного состава углерода от внутренних слоев карбонатных кутан к внешним. Приведенные данные свидетельствую о том что в течение времени формирования кутан условия среды значительно менялись.
Васильчук Д.Ю., Буданцева Н.А., Гаранкина Е.В., Шоркунов И.Г., Васильчук Ю.К. - Изотопно-геохимические свойства торфяных почв территории месторождения Бованенково, центральный Ямал c. 110-126

DOI:
10.7256/2453-8922.2017.1.22331

Аннотация: Гистосоли, или торфяные почвы полигонально-бугристых ландшафтов составляют основу природного почвенного покрова Центрального Ямала наряду с торфяно-глееземами и криометаморфическими почвами. Подробно исследована траншея, пересекающая полигонально-бугристый комплекс на вершинной поверхности крупного останца третьей террасы вблизи поселка Бованенково. Прослежено изменение подтипов торфяных почв с торфяно-олиготрофных до торфяно-эвтрофных вдоль траншеи – от плоскобугристых полигонов до разделяющих их заболоченных ложбин. Современная классификация почв России не может ввиду малого разнообразия органогенных горизонтов и жестких критериев их выделения охарактеризовать почвы рассматриваемых плоскобугристых ландшафтов, сфагновый по ботаническому составу торф из-за ограничения по мощности отнесен к горизонту Т, а залегающий под ним слой эвтрофного торфа был отнесен к горизонту ТЕ. Таким образом почва была нами классифицирована как эвтрофно-торфяная несмотря на присутствие в ней олиготрофно-торфяных компонентов в ней. Возраст торфа определен радиоуглеродным методом. Содержание кислорода, углерода и азота в торфе определено наряду с составом стабильных изотопов углерода. Эмиссия углекислого газа измерена с помощью портативного газоанализатора. В целом торфяные почвы датированы возрастом 2,5 тыс лет. На вершине бугра в части профиля, зафиксировано увеличение серы (явно приуроченное к морфону с более темной окраской торфа) и азота и уменьшение содержания углерода при этом в этом горизонте наблюдается локальный максимум значений изотопного состава углерода. Содержание углерода колеблется в целом от 45 до 28%. Изотопный состав углерода варьирует от –25,5 до –28 ‰, что близко к значениям в органогенных горизонтах почв сопредельных Арктических регионов.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"